We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stay a While Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakes Regional Park

Lakes Regional Park
7330 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-533-7575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 attractions in Fort Myers
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Fort Myers, Fl, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Stay a While Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This park is large with facilities of restroom and water. There are many volunteers working to make it even more beautiful. National
Garden Day is celebrated here on an annual basis. There is a place where an individual can have a garden. Children can take a train ride through the park. I like this park because each time I go I see improvement. A concession stand might improve it. There are many benches around where one can sit and rest and enjoy the beauty of nature.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    87
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Slice of Nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an excellent park to spend an hour or the whole day. Nice walking or biking trails and plenty of wildlife viewing. Also great for kayaking or other human-powered watercraft.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great place to bring family and go kayaking. A lot of waterfront areas with ducks and gators visible too. I recommend the bike rentals, very reasonable

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Paddle boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The boat was enjoyable the lake so serene and peaceful but the
Navigating of the boat could be felt and heard as we excercised muscles we must not have used in years...the price for an hour was reasonable an thAts all out of shape people should do...we tasted the ice cream(good) I walked an saw box gardens,a train
Mini that I heard moves thru a mini village....an bikers an walkers everywhere...it's pretty, you have to pay to park..info listed everywhere thru out the park...,.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great walking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a great place to walk cool off & see lots of birds. Ice cream overlooking the lake & fish & turtles to see too. I first went by myself & loved it so much I took friends there too !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakes Regional Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lakes Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakes Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lakes Regional Park to your Saves list