We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice park!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakes Regional Park

Lakes Regional Park
7330 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-533-7575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 101 things to do in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very nice park!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It has everything you want . paddle boats, bikes, trails, childrens play areas, grills, pavillions and plenty of parking. We love going there to have picnics and sometimes we grill there too. its a very nice park for walking and they also have a botanical garden. there is so much to do here and spend a really great day with family and friends. alot of people enjoy the sprinkler system they have for smaller children. you always see smiles on peoples faces as you walk around the park. I truly recommend this park to everyone. You can also purchase cooked food at the park.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    128
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“September can be disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We did not realize the train ride don't ran on the weekends in September. We were so disappointed. We had ridden it years ago md my kids loved it. We will be vacationing here in April and will be sure to stop by then.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FAMILY FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a nice place to spend the day with your family. To many things to talk about but one visit and you will be glad you took the kids there

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice, wide jogging paths, lots of wildlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lakes Park is a great place to ride a bike and see birds and alligators. I only recently started going after living in the area for years. I'll make it a regular stop!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Take a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We like to go and take a walk around the whole lake it takes about 45 minutes. Nice view. We live in Florida and go once a month

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakes Regional Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lakes Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakes Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.