We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to take visitors to see our Water Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Park

Centennial Park
2000 W First St, Fort Myers, FL 33901
239 338 2287
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 101 things to do in Fort Myers
Attraction details
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Be sure to take visitors to see our Water Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Friends from out of town wanted to see what downtown Fort Myers was like. They were impressed with what we have to offer. We walked the Park and the downtown area. So enjoyed it that they are planning on coming back again very soon. Go Fort Myers, keep visitors coming back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ft m
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This park is wonderful when there are festivities in the area.
If you are here at any other time especially close to sunset, keep your eyes open for strange activity.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Get out side. and enjoy the waterfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This riverside park is centrally located, a pleasant place to take a lunch time walk . Nicely maintained green space but not a lot of parking.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Its like visiting a homeless shelter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I got out of the car, and with little notice my son was mad he got right back in the car seat, because there was a nice sized convention of the homeless community in the park. Parking is under a bridge and thankfully there was only one used condom on the ground right in front of the park. Good Times

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This park has upgraded over the years but still needs a makeover it is a better event spot than anything else but does a good job when one takes place

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Park also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Centennial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.