We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an annual tradition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 88 Activities in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an annual tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We go every year when we are on our annual sanibel vacation and its always a great time. Sundown is best when its not as HOT

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    60
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome! Best Mini Golf Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Simply AWESOME!! By far the best mini golf I've ever played, I can't fault Castle Golf at all. The lady who served us was very friendly and the course itself is huge, fun and perfectly well kept. I'm glad we made the effort to pull off the motorway (we were driving from The Keys to Tampa), take a break and hit a few balls. We had a great round, thank you to the Castle Golf team!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxborough
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More interesting than the other options.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Over the years, we've played plenty of times at Jungle and Pirate golf. They are good as well, but Castle is a step above. Every hole seems new or novel, rather than a few good holes with 'standard' holes elsewhere. There's a par 4, a little boardwalk area through the trees, and plenty of other great holes. I like the lack of real alligators. Price is similar to allof the others.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Fun mini-golf, well taken care of.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Castle mini-golf is certainly not the only mini golf in the area; but it is a nice one.
The course is interesting and there are no dull holes.
You have the courses with obstacles, height differences and quite some 'short-cuts'. Only negative is that the short-cut is not always the best option; but it is impossible to know in advance; something which defeats the purpose.
In this area of Florida there is always a chance of (heavy) rain; castle golf gives you a rain-check though, so no troubles there.
Adults pay about 12,50 with tax; not that cheap in my opinion.
But it was quite some fun for 45 minutes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great mini-golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

An interesting course, attractive tropical environment, very friendly and helpful staff. The location is easy to find and the price is moderate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.