We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini-golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 93 Activities in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
LaBelle, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great mini-golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

An interesting course, attractive tropical environment, very friendly and helpful staff. The location is easy to find and the price is moderate.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    64
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was by far the best mini golf we have ever been to,unbelievable course,grounds beautiful and fun,fun fun i would fly back to florida just for this place.
Thank you to the owners for doing such a great job here

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Brought the kids (12 & 8) this morning for some fun, we had a great time! Nice course, in great shape, beautiful landscaping and themed scenery. Was a super hot day but there is lots of opportunity for shade so that was great. Will certainly visit again next time we are in fort myers! Thanks for such a fun nice course so close to home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice spot but a found a bit expensive for what you get. 50 dollars for 2 adults and 2 kids, but the place is nice and very enjoyable. Probably will visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A delightful minature golf course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

At the "ninth hole" the heavens opened up and the children were very disappointed not to finish their "match". But no worries, they have us wooden nickels that were good for a free round upon our return for up to one years.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Bernie278,
Just to let you know, our free round tokens NEVER expire -- including the ones you get if you're rained out. So if you can't make it back within a year, no worries!
Sorry you didn't get to finish your round. Unfortunately summer afternoons in FL can be brutal that way, but it's the reason we give you tokens to come back at your convenience if it happens.
Thanks for your review and we look forward to your re-visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.