We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful minature golf course.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 Attractions in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A delightful minature golf course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

At the "ninth hole" the heavens opened up and the children were very disappointed not to finish their "match". But no worries, they have us wooden nickels that were good for a free round upon our return for up to one years.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CminiG, Owner at Castle Golf, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Bernie278,
Just to let you know, our free round tokens NEVER expire -- including the ones you get if you're rained out. So if you can't make it back within a year, no worries!
Sorry you didn't get to finish your round. Unfortunately summer afternoons in FL can be brutal that way, but it's the reason we give you tokens to come back at your convenience if it happens.
Thanks for your review and we look forward to your re-visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    53
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Putt Putt Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great course. Lots of fun, especially if you have kids. Right around the corner from Lakes Regional park so you can make a day out of enjoying both! A little pricey, but I guess Putt Putt isn't what it used to be.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place but a little high priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Everyone loves mini golf and this place is interesting enough. Many of the holes are challenging and there is enough variety, but be prepared to dig deep in your pockets for this one. It was close to $50 for two adults and two kids. It's a fun place but I'd look for coupons before I went again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not Much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This play golf course has an attitude. The staff make it not enjoyable. There is a better golf course a couple of miles west just down the street.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Theme Minature Golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My grandchildren had a great time here. the medieval theme is great but the cost for the amily was rather pricey.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;