We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 attractions in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Excellent Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I took my two young boys there and we all had a blast. We ended up going a second time because we were having so much fun. The staff was very friendly and the area was extremely well kept. We loved the theme and the wildlife there. We will definitely be going back!
Thank you Castle Golf for memories that will last a lifetime! We cannot wait to make more!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    52
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best mini golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We come to Ft. Myers every year, and this is the must-go place for the boys, now ages 8 and 10. Love the fish feeding frenzy. Have never seen such an elaborate, fun course as Castle Golf?

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great mini-golf fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have tried all the mini-golf courses around Naples area, the Castle Golf is the best. First time we have been playing it's start to rain and they given us a "rain-check", so we returned the following week and play for free. We definitely will return. Price for seniors is $10.99, same like the other courses.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We took our three grandchildren (ages 5,7,and 9) and they all had a great time. The place is very clean and in good working order with lots of variety in the holes. Bring some quarters so you can feed the catfish! It was busy but the holes are well laid out so we were never hurried and never felt crowded. I felt it was well worth the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Md
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Popular Place for Many Reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a neat mini golf course. It is popular beacuse it is well maintained, fair in pricing, good location, friendly staff, and just plain fun! It is located near Lakes Park on Gladiolus Drive. The course is challenging, but fun for all ages.
Be sure to feed the big fish as you cross the bridge over the lagoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.