We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We took our three grandchildren (ages 5,7,and 9) and they all had a great time. The place is very clean and in good working order with lots of variety in the holes. Bring some quarters so you can feed the catfish! It was busy but the holes are well laid out so we were never hurried and never felt crowded. I felt it was well worth the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    72
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Popular Place for Many Reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a neat mini golf course. It is popular beacuse it is well maintained, fair in pricing, good location, friendly staff, and just plain fun! It is located near Lakes Park on Gladiolus Drive. The course is challenging, but fun for all ages.
Be sure to feed the big fish as you cross the bridge over the lagoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great mini golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Took some time while visiting Sanibel Island to place this course with our 7 and 9 year old grandchildren. We all had a great time. A little pricy, but a fun and very maintained course. Kids loved it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun mini-golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a fun time playing mini golf here! Staff was so friendly and the course was so fun! Lots of stairs though so watch taking seniors or those physically challenged. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great golf!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We took our party of 5 golfing there the other day. The kids loved it! The holes were attractive, well kept. The play was challenging for everyone. The kids enjoyed feeding the fish and the variety of the attractions. Overall a great experience, but pricey at $12 per adult, $11 per child.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.