We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Golf

Castle Golf
7400 Gladiolus Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-489-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 88 Activities in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Florida's favorite miniature golf course is right here in Fort Myers! Castle Golf is one of a kind, not part of a chain. We're located next to beautiful Lakes Park which is also a favorite of locals and visitors. Our 18 holes are situated on a course that's larger than other courses, and even larger than some 36 hole courses! Castle Golf has been voted #1 in Florida by Florida Monthly Magazine and also holds the top rankings on TripAdvisor and Yelp. Come see for yourself why people love us!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have played here many times over last few years, staff are as friendly & informative as always. Course is so much fun, well maintained & the lucky hole dice is easy to score a free game with.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    61
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Mini Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I were looking for things to do while on vacation in Captiva, on a cloudy, cool day. I remembered passing Castle Golf on the way to the causeway and suggested it. What a blast! This is one of the best mini-golf courses we have ever played. The course is not impossible but not too easy. The grounds are beautiful, with a wide variety of flowers, shrubs and vegetation. Everything is so well tended. The water areas are clean and the main pond has fish in it (which you can pay 50 cents to feed). Everything is castle/royal related, and it makes this course stand out from other run-of-the-mill mini golf places. We both really enjoyed ourselves. Note: you can bring your scorecard back on the same day and play another round for $1.95 each!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent miniature golf course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This has to be the one of the most well maintained miniature courses I have seen. Its a bit pricey for the first game, but as mentioned here before if you play another round, its less than $2. Its a fun course and we enjoyed the little photo ops between holes. Keep a look out for the ducks. We will definitely go back here next year when we visit the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, Florida, United States
1 review
“An Enchanted evening with my Dutchess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Last night was the first time i had ever even heard of Castle Golf; honestly if it wasn't for Tripadvisor my girlfriend and I would have just caught a movie. We live about forty five minutes away so the trip was not the shortest but I can say that the experience was well worth the gas. A few things quickly stood out to me: The staff were warm and inviting, the courses were neither too simple or difficult which led to long laughs and fun competition, and above all else the theme behind the course made it feel like my girlfriend and I had traded in the typical surf and sand of Fort Myers for a sword in shield in Knotingham. We had a blast! If you are looking for a romantic and care free evening with your significant other; don't pass on a night out at Castle Golf!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great golf course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

If your a fan of mini golf, this place is definitely worth the couple of extra bucks. The course is both fun and challenging. Everything is well kept, and even though there were quite a lot of people there, he pace moved pretty good. A can't miss, if your in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Golf also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Castle Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.