We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable; great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable; great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We made a last-minute trip to Ft Myers and needed one overnight hotel. Beach hotels were booked, and we discovered this downtown gem. Rooms are large (we had a full kitchen), clean and comfortable, and we faced the harbor. The first-floor room walked out to a large deck and tiki bar...very relaxing! Staff is friendly and one more perk: excellent water pressure! Great hot shower!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
33
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montverde, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights at the Legacy. We (my wife) took the KeyWest Express boat to Key west and need a place fairly close by to spend the night before and after we got back from KW.
We were both VERY happy about choosing the Legacy. It's an older motel (park in front of room)
but extremely clean and comfortable. It has a huge dockside deck with a wonderful Tiki Bar that operates on Fri-Sat evenings. Small heated pool but again CLEAN. This place is within walking distance to a large park and historic area with lots of places to eat and shop. It takes around 1/2 hr to drive to the KW Express docks but at 6:30am there was little traffic so could have done it in 20min. The price was only around $125.00 a night for a single king. This is on Dec 26th. Many other places closer to the beach were going for 2 - 3 times that. Free breakfast included and got to speak with the owners. Try doing that at a Hilton! We WILL remember this place!

Room Tip: This isn't a place to hang out in the room for a week. It IS the place to hang your hat while ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What a great find! Stayed here during the boat show and it was so convenient. You can walk to everything. The rooms are very clean and large: kitchen, living area, and bedroom with everything you need. The view is beautiful, pool is heated, and a tiki bar for socializing. Continental breakfast is included and my only complaint for this visit was not enough protein at breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I never felt stuck in a hotel room, it felt more like a home away from home!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong - every room has a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to add more to our breakfast options in the future. Thank you for staying at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at this charming little hotel for a wedding weekend. The entire hotel was booked with wedding guests. It was comfortable, and in a good location. The dock area is really lovely, and it is an easy walk either to the downtown area, or to the Edison and Ford museums. An easy walk to a number of restaurants, as well as a Publix. Just keep in mind, this is an old fashioned, small hotel, and you are not getting the most modern of rooms. That said, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotless. We had just the standard hotel room, but it still had a small refrigerator in it. There was no tub, and the bathroom area in particular was a little small. But overall a good value, and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The suites on the dock side have a kitchen, and a nice view of the harbor. But our standard hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during a wedding weekend with us. We enjoy when a wedding group books the whole hotel and enjoys the property. Check soon on our new website for wedding pictures to come ( on our blog). Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like to thank Kerry his wife and all the employees at legacy harbour hotel!!!!!! place is spotless , no noise ,and a great location.I got a great nights rest and great coffee and breakfast in the morning. definetly five stars thanks again see you in may.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled to hear you will be returning in may. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This motel is in a good location. Walking distance to downtown. The rooms are very clean, just a little outdated. I would gladly stay again, just don't expect that you are getting a plush hotel room. They have everything that you need and the office personel are great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We are in the process of many updates to all the rooms. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great experience at the Legacy Habour Hotel and Suites. We had our wedding there. The staff was friendly, kind and extremely accommodating, they made you feel like you had known them for years. The view from the chickihut into the harbor is beautiful. The sunsets from the deck are breathtaking. Convenient to Downtown Fort Myers. We will be going back each year to celebrate. Bryan and Tami

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your special day with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your wedding. We looking forward to seeing you next year for your 1 year anniversary. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.