We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars! Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“5 stars! Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

One of the best hotel experiences to date. My girlfriend and I visited Ft. Myers for the weekend and were looking for a place close to downtown. We are SO happy we found this hotel. Excellent accommodations - extremely clean, tiled floors throughout, king size bed, new furnishings, quiet, pleasantly scented, no mold, three blocks from the downtown river district. Alex, at the front desk was helpful, friendly and professional. When we mentioned we were in Ft. Myers for the first time, he suggested some places to eat and visit - as a result we had an awesome time bouncing around the restaurants and bars. The hotel has a pool and bar, all staff members were friendly and engaging. Checkout time was 10, but we checked out at 10:30 no problem. We will definitely stay here again, but next time hopefully we'll wake up in time for breakfast. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning about check in and check out time. If a guest would like to request an early check in or a later check out to please ask the front deck and we will try to accommodate you the best we can. We hope on your next stay you will join us for breakfast as our waffle maker just arrived today. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites- we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
44
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms are very nice and clean with tile floors and updated bathrooms. The deck is so nice to sit by and just relax having breakfast or to sit by the bar. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay here again in the future! Crabshack right next door with a view of the harbor as well. Downtown Fort Myers is a few blocks away and there was a great club we went to, firestone. About 20 minutes from Fort Myers beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank You for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Legacy Hotel was the best choice for my wife and I for a mini vacation. The hotel was within walking distance of Old Downtown Ft. Myers with its many shops and resturants and of the Edison and Ford summer homes and museum. The hotel room was a one bedroom suite, very large, clean, and well equipt kitchen. We met our friends who anchored there boat in the marina at the legacy. Had a nice time on the large deck outside of our room. If you are the type that likes the quaint downtown and shops and don't want to drive everywere this is the place,

Room Tip: For the little bit more it costs, take a one bedroom suite, first floor deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We are always looking to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I just happened to find this place while looking for a weekend stay while my son was playing baseball at the Jet Blue Stadium. Stayed in one of the suites overlooking the harbour - how beautiful a view that was!!
The suite was immaculate and very comfortable. The room was advertised at having a sofa bed, but the leather couch did not open up. If you need this for your stay, make sure you mention it to the front desk - my son had to sleep on the couch.
Sanibel beach is far from this hotel - took over 30 minutes to get to the beach, also a little far from the stadium (~25 minutes).
Offers continental breakfast - good, but no hot food.

Room Tip: 1st floor suite has direct access to the deck out back by the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be adding a waffle maker this week to our breakfast. Thank you for mentioning about the sofa beds. If a guest would like a sofa bed in the living room to please request it at the time they make their reservation. We hope to accommodate you better on your next stay with us. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great location near downtown. Extremely clean rooms and surrounding areas. Helpful and friendly staff. We stayed in one of the two bedrooms and found the accommodations fit our needs perfectly. Nothing fancy, just a nice place at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are always working to make new improvements. Thank you for staying with Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location and simple but very clean rooms. The harbor is lovely at night and the balcony made for the perfect spot to enjoy it. We stayed three nights with a 2-year old in tow. She had room to play and the kitchenette made meals while away from home easy. The set-up of a one-bedroom suite was perfect for our situation. The Ford & Edison Estate is within walking distance as well as little bar/realtor's office that serves a tasty lunch. In addition there is a park down the block great for kiddos who need to run. On top of everything, the staff was very friendly! I would recommend Legacy Harbour Hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Myers. I'm just trying to figure out when we can plan a trip back...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write this review. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking to add new pack n plays, stroller, high chairs and more children's items to make available for our guest with children to make traveling easier. We look forward to your return stay. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

thanks to kerry and alex for our pleasent stay.the room was spotless ,the continental breakfast was wonderful and the coffee tasted great.i will see you guys again in oct for cape coral bike night,thanks again highly recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for talking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy our bikers for the bike night events downtown. We hope to see you all again later this year. Thank you for choosing Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.