We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people run this” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Marion, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful people run this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very nice place to stay on the river within walking to downtown restaurants. The staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast but only continental. Beautiful views of marina. Quiet location but a short walk to the "action". Easy parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    17
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
30
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Don't be fooled! They have no Internet connection, despite what they tell you and the excuses they make. It was terribly frustrating & time consuming only to realize I was not going to be able to work at this lovely place. if you want to be disconnected, come here! Orherwise, don't be lured by its charm and waste a day THINKING you're going to get connected any second now...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Travelling solo can be stressful for a woman, so I lucked out when I found this hotel on Trip Advisor. My suite was large, bright, spotlessly clean, and had a balcony overlooking the marina and harbour. All of the staff were A-1 in terms of knowledge, friendliness, and service. The property is within easy, safe walking distance to downtown Fort Myers and a Starbuck's. There's even a small waterfront park for kids close by with lots of benches overlooking the harbour. You can walk to Publix to pick up groceries and the staff will help you plan outings. The property and rooms were very safe and there's a security guard on premises throughout the night. I enjoyed my stay so much that I re-booked a room there again at the end of my tour of southwest Florida.

Room Tip: Book a suite on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

There was nothing spectacularly wrong with this hotel, but on the other hand there were no particularly great features about it either. The beds were quite uncomfortable, the room was small and fairly dark, the pool area was in shadow by 2pm.

It was just about ok for a one-night place to lay our heads down, but I would choose a different place next time.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms with a harbour view are less dark and dingy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Can't be beat for value or location. Easy access to downtown, near good restaurants, sits on a beautiful Marina. Clean rooms and grounds well maintained. All personnel are friendly, courteous and helpful. Suites with the living rooms are equipped with a full kitchen and comfortable furniture. Bottom line -- a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

From the start the of check in the wonderful experience began. I was provided great customer service and details of the surrounding area. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were decorated very chic and were extremely clean. The pool was the right size. The free breakfast provided was varied ranging from muffins, cereals, yogurt, juices and milk. The hotel also offered a firepit. Upon request the firepit was started. The hotel also offered a laundry facility which was convenient. Great location and view with the marina in the backyard. Great job keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were greeted by a most ebullient and knowledgeable hotel clerk, Kerry, who made us feel immediately welcome! He helped us plan our itinerary and gave us great advice!

The Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites was absolutely ideal for our party of three! We could WALK to town (super close) and to the Edison & Ford Estates! Legacy has a fabulous deck where we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening watching the ships lit up for the holidays moored on the Caloosahatchie River! Spectacular!

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend, and we we definitely stay at the Legacy again!

Room Tip: We did not choose a more expensive suite on the river, but our room was large and quiet! We figured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.