We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay wonderful service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 (USD)
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Short stay wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

From the start the of check in the wonderful experience began. I was provided great customer service and details of the surrounding area. Everyone was very friendly. The rooms were decorated very chic and were extremely clean. The pool was the right size. The free breakfast provided was varied ranging from muffins, cereals, yogurt, juices and milk. The hotel also offered a firepit. Upon request the firepit was started. The hotel also offered a laundry facility which was convenient. Great location and view with the marina in the backyard. Great job keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
33
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were greeted by a most ebullient and knowledgeable hotel clerk, Kerry, who made us feel immediately welcome! He helped us plan our itinerary and gave us great advice!

The Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites was absolutely ideal for our party of three! We could WALK to town (super close) and to the Edison & Ford Estates! Legacy has a fabulous deck where we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening watching the ships lit up for the holidays moored on the Caloosahatchie River! Spectacular!

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. We will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend, and we we definitely stay at the Legacy again!

Room Tip: We did not choose a more expensive suite on the river, but our room was large and quiet! We figured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We rented a suite and could not have been happier.Nice full kitchen and seating area. Very reasonably priced. Super clean and in great shape. This hotel was renovated 7 years ago and it shows. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.We met the owner, his daugther and son-in-law. This is a family run business and they take great pride in their property. These people know what customer service is all about. Nice continental breakfast with plenty to choose from. Too cold to use the pool but it was clean and well cared for. Outdoor bar, seating and places to lounge overlooking the marina. We docked at the marina and WOW. State of the art floating concrete. Beautiful, and well maintained. The Harbour Master and staff were so helpful. Secure facility,we were totally comfortable leaving our boat. Between the hotel and the marina this was possibly the best experience we have had while traveling via boat.

Room Tip: If you want a suite book early. I believe there are only 2 or 3 in the hotel. We peeked into a few o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My recent stay could not have been better. The room was updated, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The pool and grounds are well kept and the view looking out at the marina can't be beat. I'll be going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 10 days and the staff got to know us. Our daughter who lives in town was pregnant and the staff would ask us how she was doing and how the baby was after the birth.
Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the pool. Our daughter and her family came and swam also. The pool was never crowded. On the weekend there was a TV under the hut with football games on. We also enjoyed the deck overlooking the river- very peaceful. One night it got a little loud outside the rooms, but the security guard came and asked them to keep the noise down. It was fine after that. We walked downtown a few times- really close. Nice running routes from the hotel also. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

great location (next to some restaurants and bars), nice pool and a beautiful view from the rooms!
room was a little bit expensive

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night to avoid downtown traffic for an early morning event at Harborside Event Center. The location was great but the rooms were lacking. For 84.00 a night the room was small and the front desk closed at 8 pm. It was unnerving that there was no service in the evenings. That being said, it was the cheapest option in this area. Close to food and shopping as well. Good stop over hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHarbour, Manager at Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your business. I just wanted to address your concern regarding hours of operation. The hotel office closes at 8 pm Sunday - Thursday and 10 pm Friday and Saturday. However, we do provide nighttime security that provides service to guests upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites

Address: 2038 West First Street, Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Winyah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is the most unique hotel in Fort Myers Downtown River District offering spacious, well-equipped, comfortable, upscale waterfront suites. The suites offer a separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room, overlooking a spacious deck and Legacy Harbour Marina. Two-bedroom suites and standard hotel rooms are also available. Free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast are included with each stay. Heated swimming pool, fitness center, boat dockage, business center and Chickee bar are just some of the amenities we have to offer. This little in-town gem rests directly on the Caloosahatchee River. Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to Federal and County Justice Centers, Centennial Park, Harborside Event Center, the Edison & Ford Estates, Historic Downtown Fort Myers, grocery, restaurants and shopping. Hosting Weddings, Birthday Parties, Family Reunions and Conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Harbour Hotel And Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.