We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to start Christmas shopping.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mel's Diner Fort Myers

Mel's Diner Fort Myers
4820 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
239-275-7850
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 654 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good way to start Christmas shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I haven't been to Mel's for awhile. It was tasty and hot. I had the Cadilac Hot dog (I was corrected when I called it a chili dog). My wife had the bacon/grilled cheese sandwich. We weren't disappointed. Good service to boot. Won't wait so long to go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    148
    44
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
D. C.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gone, gone, gone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hey folks, this restaurant is dearly departed. There are other Mel's Diners scattered around Florida but this one's ashes have been scattered to the wind. Much to our shock as we were anticipating an excellent meal based on reviews and ranking #17. So save a trip and go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have had several meals here on several different visits to the area and have always had great service, great food, all at a reasonable price!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always consistant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Big menu. Good service. Better than average food and always fun. All are good for families to go to because they have too many things to see on the walls.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Might Good Down Home Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ate those barbeque ribs & they were mighty good. Felt like I was back in Texas. People there real friendly & those mile high cakes were very good too. Didn't hurt my wallet too bad either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mel's Diner Fort Myers also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mel's Diner Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mel's Diner Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.