We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops

Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops
13499 S Cleveland Ave, Ste 143, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3855
+1 239-466-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniels Parkway
Description: Bistro 41 Your destination in Ft. Myers for over a decade to experience fine wines and superb casual fine dining. Call for reservations today.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The food at Bistro 41 is delicious and the staff is excellent! Great for special occasions, date night, etc... The steaks are top notch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We very much appreciate your patronage and we hope you come back soon.

Thanks again,
David Long/ Manager Bistro 41
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    91
    71
    27
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and a $50.00 coupon to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a great lunch spot (having just arrived at Ft. Meyers airport and gotten our rental car, heading for Naples but HUNGRY. It is in a mall, but they have a Bayfront Bistro on the beach in Ft. Meyers. They gave us a $50.00 coupon (on a $120.00 bill, as we had a bottle of wine that was $50.00 for 4 of us) to have dinner at the Bayfront within the next week. Sorry to say we didn't make it back for that (and it is out of season so I am sure that was part of the reason for the coupon!) as the food was delicious (as was the Malbec!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our establishment. Next time you are in the area please try the Bay Front Bistro for lunch or dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been to there alone and with friends and family. Their menu has good variety. I would not miss the French Onion Soup. Salads are ok, and there are some amazing main courses among the pastas. Don't be hesitant to try the day's specials. Service can be spotty, especially if you are dining alone. I've left when alone because of lack of service. No one came to take my order after being there for 30 minutes when I was the only customer in the restaurant. I finally left after noticing the groups that came after me were being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We value your feedback and we will use it to better our service, food, and overall guest experience. Your comments concerning dining alone and being neglected will be addressed. Please feel free to call upon me in the future for any reason.

Thank you,
David Long/ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always a good experience here... the food is always good. Servers are friendly.. service is great!
Whenever we are in this area, Bistro 41 is the 'only' place we go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We pride ourselves on our food quality and level of service. We look forward to seeing you here at Bistro 41 next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Return visit - Just as great as last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I returned to Bistro 41 for an early dinner this past Sunday. We had a great dining experience. The server was upbeat, friendly and professional. We chose the 41 Special - two salads, two entrees, two desserts and a bottle of wine for $41 - an exceptional value. The food was as good or even better than that we had on our last visit. We both chose the caesar salad with optional anchovies. I had the salmon entree and my wife had the skirt steak (she asked for mashed potatoes rather than the rosemary fried and they had no issue with making the substitution). Both entrees were delicious. For our bottle of wine, we selected the Cabernet Sauvignon which was very nice. The dessert was a chocolate neapolitan cake with a great chocolate raspberry sauce.

Again we highly recommend Bistro 41 and plan to return often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the 41 special, it is definitely a customer favorite! We are also pleased that the service and food continue to be top quality, as we strive to consistently provide excellent, enjoyable dining experiences for our customers. We look forward to your dining with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.