We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops

Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops
13499 S Cleveland Ave, Ste 143, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3855
+1 239-466-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniels Parkway
Description: Bistro 41 Your destination in Ft. Myers for over a decade to experience fine wines and superb casual fine dining. Call for reservations today.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been to there alone and with friends and family. Their menu has good variety. I would not miss the French Onion Soup. Salads are ok, and there are some amazing main courses among the pastas. Don't be hesitant to try the day's specials. Service can be spotty, especially if you are dining alone. I've left when alone because of lack of service. No one came to take my order after being there for 30 minutes when I was the only customer in the restaurant. I finally left after noticing the groups that came after me were being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment. We value your feedback and we will use it to better our service, food, and overall guest experience. Your comments concerning dining alone and being neglected will be addressed. Please feel free to call upon me in the future for any reason.

Thank you,
David Long/ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    80
    30
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Always a good experience here... the food is always good. Servers are friendly.. service is great!
Whenever we are in this area, Bistro 41 is the 'only' place we go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We pride ourselves on our food quality and level of service. We look forward to seeing you here at Bistro 41 next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Return visit - Just as great as last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I returned to Bistro 41 for an early dinner this past Sunday. We had a great dining experience. The server was upbeat, friendly and professional. We chose the 41 Special - two salads, two entrees, two desserts and a bottle of wine for $41 - an exceptional value. The food was as good or even better than that we had on our last visit. We both chose the caesar salad with optional anchovies. I had the salmon entree and my wife had the skirt steak (she asked for mashed potatoes rather than the rosemary fried and they had no issue with making the substitution). Both entrees were delicious. For our bottle of wine, we selected the Cabernet Sauvignon which was very nice. The dessert was a chocolate neapolitan cake with a great chocolate raspberry sauce.

Again we highly recommend Bistro 41 and plan to return often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the 41 special, it is definitely a customer favorite! We are also pleased that the service and food continue to be top quality, as we strive to consistently provide excellent, enjoyable dining experiences for our customers. We look forward to your dining with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“One of the best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently returned to Bistro 41 to check out the decor after a recent renovation. The updates are nice, but the fact is, this has always been one of the best, most consistent restaurants in town. The service is always friendly and efficient. The food is always great. The wine list is good, with a nice range. The specials and daily deals are great, as is the atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are very happy to hear you like the renovations, and more importantly that the service and food remains top notch! We look forward to your dining with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Consistently good with great specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I have been to Bistro 41 four or five times in the last few years. Each time we order the $41 special for two people, it's two salads, two entrees, a bottle of wine and a dessert. The wine offered this visit was Salmon Creek and we selected the cab and it was delightful for the money. The Bistro Chicken Breast was amazing, very rich and perfectly cooked. Sadly, we are always trying to watch what we spend so haven't ordered off the regular menu. I'm sure the regular menu must be wonderful if the $41 specials are always good, we'll have to try it eventually.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistro41, Manager at Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the 41 special, it is definitely a customer favorite. We look forward to your dining with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 41 - Bell Tower Shops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.