We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Fish Company

Cape Cod Fish Company
15501 Old McGregor Blvd, Unit 12, Fort Myers, FL 33908
+1 239-313-6462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Authentic New England Seafood! "Bringing the flavors of the New England shores to Florida's Gulf Coast." Fried Ipswich Belly Clams, Chowder and Clamcakes, Lobstah Rolls. Casual restaurant with counter service, indoor and outdoor seating. Near beaches. Full Menu available for Take out.
Sweettroit, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came here on July 4th, glad they were open. We started with their calamari, wife thought it was the best she's ever had - nice flavor with the sweet soy glaze. Their chowder was also terrific, not overly thickened and with a really nice thyme flavor. The lobster quesadilla had a really good flavor, my fish tacos were also very flavorful. We also had the baked cod special, very fresh. Seemed like a lot of local regulars came in also, always a good sign. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

What a treat! We had been wanting to try this restaurant for awhile and finally went for dinner last night. We tried a variety of things on the menu. Loved the calamari which was traditionally served-lightly breaded and fried. I think it just might be our favorite calamari in town! Tried the garlicky mussels, fresh, abundant portion, and yummy. That came with a generous slice or two of garlic toast just right for dipping in the lovely broth/sauce for he mussels. Yum! We couldn't leave without trying lobster rolls. My friend chose "the classic" and I picked "connecticut style" so we could taste both. I don't know which one was better, they were both so delicious. I was a pleasure dining here. Warm, friendly, inviting atmosphere with attentive staff and owners. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Within the first two bites of our meals, we said "we're coming here again tomorrow". Which we did, and we enjoyed ourselves one more time. Everything we had over the two days- lobster roll, fried clams, cod sandwich, chowder and clam cakes- was great. Our only regret is that we didn't discover it earlier on our vacation. When we visit the area again, it will be our first stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Way too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

After reading about this restaurant in our local weekly paper, 4 of us headed to this restaurant for the touted lobster roll only to arrive, be seated, and learn that there was no lobster. The truck had not arrived with the lobster! Ok, on to plan B. Our friends and I ordered different items from the menu and what we spent on lunch was about what you might expect to pay for dinner, without the wine. Granted the portions were larger and could be split, but I really feel the prices were out of line for lunch. The service was very good and what we all ended up ordering was very good, but the bottom line is that none of us will probably go back there. Too bad. We always have such hopes for something new.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Must have the lobster roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The lobster roll is awesome! So glad we backtracked and waited till noon for them to open so we could get the lobster roll. The price is right and it was awesome. Would go back again if in the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Cod Fish Company also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cape Cod Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Cod Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.