We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Our beautiful lakeside home is less than four miles from the beach
Our beautiful lakeside home is less than four miles from the beach
Our beautiful lakeside home is less than four miles from the beach
Rear of our home from across the lake
The double height Great Room from the upstairs walkway
Great Room lounge area
Great Room facing kitchen
Fort Myers
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tesridr
Alpine, Alabama
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I come to south Florida often and normally stay in a very nice hotel in Naples. This time I brought my family and decided to make it a working vacation. Pete and his wife were extremely easy to work with as far as booking the house. When we arrived at the home and walked in the door, my wife, daughter, and granddaughter were at awe with the view from the living room. Just beautiful is all I can say! The house has all of the amenities that one could need. It was just like we walked out of our house and walked into another fully self contained home. The girls stayed in the beautiful pool most of the time we were there. Ft. Myers Beach as well as Sanibel Island is just a few minutes away! We also took advantage of the outlet stores that are about 3 miles away. I would love to duplicate the trip at our earliest convenience.
J. Hickman

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact that we had our own space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
So please you preferred staying at our home and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Pete Leggett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nuttinbut...
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for families with children!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

First, finding the vacation villa was very easy. The directions and details were very detailed. Secondly, once we arrived we were very pleased with how well maintained and spacious the house was. Located in a wonderfully quiet family oriented community was a plus as well. We found the first floor master to be a great benefit for our 95 year old mother. The sliding door from the master leading to the heated pool was wonderful for early morning swims and direct sunlight. Large bright master bath with a walkin closet was a bonus. The open kitchen and family room had an overlook from the upstairs allowed the family to feel close and inclusive although the house was so spacious. You never really felt so separate yet you had much privacy. Location was near to grocery shopping, beach only 5 minutes away. Outlet malls were awesome for us having been there on Black Friday. The owners provided great suggestions for eating out and even spas and nail salons less than 2miles away. The kitchen was well equipped with all the necessities. This truly was a home away from home. Having stayed in vacation villas in many countries and on several continents, Halcyon Days is ranked in the top for family getaways as well as girlfriend outlet shopping retreats and even long term business or relaxation holidays. This place is perfect without ever having to leave the house. Planning a 50+ ladies tennis/golf and beach holiday with my girlfriends this spring at Halcyon Days. Only drawback was having to return to cold weather in Maryland. Two thumbs up on villa!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thanks for your great review, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Pete Leggett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$978
/ Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sandra L
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing