We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtney's Continental Cuisine

Courtney's Continental Cuisine
20351 Summerlin Rd., Unit #111, Fort Myers, FL 33908
+1 239-466-4646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 649 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Continental, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Get ready to experience the best food in Fort Myers! Voted Best Continental Cuisine in The News-Press Reader's Choice Poll for 2013. Our menu, offering high-quality food served with a beautiful presentation is so varied we are sure to please everyone in your party. We also have a full bar to accompany your dining choices. In addition to dinner, we also serve Sunday Brunch from 10:00 am-2:00 pm. Let us host your next business luncheon or party for up to 30 guests. Or if you prefer, we can cater offsite with a menu tailored just for you, based on your unique needs and budget. Our warm and welcoming lounge is great for Happy Hour, offered daily from 4:00-6:00 pm. Dale, Betty and Courtney hope to welcome you soon!
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our second date meal visit to this restaurant. I arrived early and was sested promptly, given a drink, and plenty of refills to keep me happy until my date arrived. I ordered the barbecue hamburger and my wife had a Reuben.

We were treated with the utmost respect. The restaurant has a great environment and is close to Sanibel Island, which makes it a great option to avoid the lackluster service found on the island and get a good meal at a good price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time at Courtney's. Thank you for your continued support , we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    44
    9
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at Courtney's we started off sharing a appetizer of Artichokes with crab stuffing. they were delicious. My friend had the Duck, and he said it was cooked to perfection. I had the Steak and it was so tender and the Béarnaise sauce was awesome.
Service was great, I look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time at Courtney's and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I decided to try Courtney's after discovering their new location in the Publix Plaza
off Summerlin near Sanibel. We were impressed by the decor and glad to enjoy our drinks for
Happy Hour. Dale is the owner and Chef and his quality and dedication to our meals was evident. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to return soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time at Courtney's and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Been wanting to try Courtney's since they opened as I live close by and me and my wife the other night decided to stop in give it a try. Excellent! Filet Mignon cooked to pertfection, crispy duck grand marnier, great soup and hot crispy bread with wonderful dipping oil. We will be returning very soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your time at Courtney's and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overrated and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ordered the Artichoke Rachel and Caesar salad since they were rated well a few times on Tripadvisor. We found both average, decent, but nothing to shout about really. Hubby had New York strip for main course, and it was BAD. Plus it cost $29 - way too expensive for that standard. Luckily my blackened salmon was better than average. What we liked most were (1) friendly service staff (2) bread and garlic olive bread. Overall, way too expensive place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmanzo80, Manager at Courtney's Continental Cuisine, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are very sorry that you feel this way and have no idea how the NY strip could have been BAD? And our Artichokes Rachel were considered by a local food critic to be the BEST artichoke preparation he had ever had! Especially when you were asked over and over again if everything was great .And nothing was ever said otherwise. If something was not up to par you should have brought it to my attention and it would have been fixed immediately or taken off your bill as we strive to bring our customers the finest product available. I had never heard anyone say our steaks were bad, but anything is possible, but highly doubtful . As mentioned previously, you should have brought to my attention and it would have been taken care of immediately. As far as the value and price, at Courtney's everything comes with your meal we provide bread, starch, vegetable and soup or salad..it's all included. So we think for the money and fresh quality product your getting at Courtney's the prices are quite fair. Thank you for dining at Courtney's and are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtney's Continental Cuisine also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to Courtney's Continental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtney's Continental Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.