We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still the best shake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak 'n' Shake

Steak 'n' Shake
10600 Fowler St, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1558
+1 239-274-9500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #402 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“still the best shake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had steak burgers and shakes today. Great fast service and good hot food and cold shakes. The shakes always seem get to the table after the food. I wish they would fix that one item.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good, and Open when nothing else is.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The food is not bad, very simple, but the service sometimes leaves something to be desired. But is good if you need something quick to eat late at night.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food cooked for you & great prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is my second Steak & Shake in less than a week & I am hooked! The service has been fast & efficient & they keep the sweet tea coming & give you more to go IF you want (at no extra charge). So far I have not been disappointed in the least. The servings are a more healthy size & when my wife & I done together we just get one order of fries because more would be a waste. They have some interesting salads & chili.

Ba Hum Bug to the where's the steak whiner. It is a good meal served to you for about $10.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Well where can u eat for $ 3.00”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Steak and Shake well their food is better than most the fast food places there prices are the lowest in town! S and S has something's on their menu that are great like their shakes are great
but their fries are not good , have had some of their burgers been very happy with some not so much. I guess if you are going to eat fast food out of the other ones Steak and Shake has best prices and best taste for the buck!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad service but cheap!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you want to eat some cheap with your family there is the place but you have to wait a loooooooooooooooong time to order and another loooooooooong time to receive the food. If you have maybe 2 hours to spent at Steak n' Shake, go ahead. The employees have bad attitude.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n' Shake also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Steak 'n' Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak 'n' Shake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.