We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clam Bake

Clam Bake
16520 S Tamiami Trl Ste 10, Fort Myers, FL 33908-4521
(239) 482-1930
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food was fantastic. I was seated in time for selecting the daily special. There was a number of choices including the fish of the day. Each of the specials came with a choice of a chowder or salad and a side item. I chose the cup of chowder, the stuffed baked Gulf shrimp, and the garlic fried potatoes. All was very delicious and about $12.00. The owner (I met Laurie) and staff were very accomodating and friendly. I plan to go back several times to enjoy this fanntastic find found by using TripAdvisor. I understand they are moving within the same shopping center which will accomodate more seating. I was able to watch the cooking area. Breading of the fish etc. is prepared for each order. The operation was very efficient. The iphone directions to the street address takes you to the east side of S. Tamiami Trail where the Pizza Hut is located. However, the location is across the street in the Island Park Shopping Center.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    47
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narnia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“As good as New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic place. Fried clams and scallops just like I had growing up in Connecticut. Large portions, everything fresh. Lobster roll is packed with lobster meat on rolls they import from NE. Nice people. It's in a strip mall but don't let that fool you. The food is excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little seafood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Clam Bake is a great little seafood place . My husband and I were there for lunch . We were greeted right away with a friendly smile and told to sit where ever we liked . Our server explained the lunch menu and then told us if we needed larger portions that they were available on the larger menu . The food was very good . I had fried whole belly clams , a cup of clam chowder, and french fries . My husband had the same except he chose fried oysters. It all came quickly and was served hot . The beer was nice and cold . We did not leave hungry . The owner , whom is also one of the servers ,stopped by and chatted with us briefly . Made us feel very welcome. Her husband is one of the cooks . We will go back without a doubt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New England won't be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Mark, Laurie and kids make my family at home every week. Best seafood south of Cape Cod. Great family providing great food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Complaints!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I ate here recently. I thought it was very good and really have no complaints. Service was quick and friendly also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clam Bake also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clam Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clam Bake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.