We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Staff ,Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar - CLOSED

Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar
33 Patio De Leon, Fort Myers, FL 33901-2938 (Formerly Morgan House)
+1 239-337-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Gastropub, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Center of First, Main, Hendry and Broadway
Transit: Located on First and Main Streets.
Description: Morgan House now serves lunch & dinner Monday-Saturday starting at 11am with daily Happy Hour from 4-7pm and Saturday Happy Hour all day. CLOSED Sunday. Monthly Wine & Tapas Tasting. Indoor and outdoor cafe seating both upstairs and downstairs. Live Music Wednesday-Saturday nights. Also offering larger party services in house from business meetings to special family occasions, we are here to please!
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT Staff ,Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Found The Morgan House online decided to give it a try. The hostess that greeted us was so pleasant and helpful. The bartender Brett was amasing. Friendly attentive ,just made you feel so welcome. The Ahi Tuna is to die for. Our waitress was the best ever. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMorganHouse, Manager at Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Paula! Thank you for the kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here with us at The Morgan House and do hope to see you again in the future, come check out our new changes, Recently we've had a menu change and renovated our ambiance a bit. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    57
    40
    15
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, good food, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My server was fantastic, he wasn't overly attentive but didn't neglect me either. The food was very tasty at dinner- I had the chicken with goat cheese. I almost ate the entire portion, and my appetite is usually quite petite. The menu was a bit pricey- cocktails and entrees, but it was worth it if you're looking to splurge a bit :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMorganHouse, Manager at Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Samantha!

Thank you for your review and visiting our establishment, we do hope that next time your in the area you will give us a visit. In mid July we will be featuring a newly designed menu to better accommodate every guests budget. We do hope to see you in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice second floor outdoor bar for apps and music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went for Music walk in May and joined some friends on rooftop bar - appetizers and drinks were very good, along with the service and the entrainment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMorganHouse, Manager at Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi there!! Thank you for you kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit here with us and friends. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food but questionable service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our food was great but the only way to avoid an hour long wait was to eat at the bar. Our server, Cathy, was very good, but we waited almost 45 minutes for our food. As we sat at the bar waiting for our food, we observed four or five empty tables ready for patrons but empty for 15 or 20 minutes at a time. No wonder the wait time was so high, they weren't utilizing the empty tables they had. I guess that worked in our favor because had the restaurant utilized tables as they became free, our food may have taken longer. I guess the management doesn't care that there was a business opportunity lost by the lack of quick turnaround on tables. Liked the food and Cathy was great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

There were 4 of us in our party to celebrate our dear friend's birthday and visit .... we were allowed to "take our time" and enjoy our conversation and meals in the comfortable surroundings.. After sharing the calamari appetizer, we each had a fish entrée. All were prepared perfectly and were delicious. Our server, Stephen, was attentive, yet not intrusive as he made sure we had an enjoyable experience as we dined, drank our wine and listened to the live music. To end the evening, our friend was presented with a complimentary piece of chocolate cake, complete with a candle... big enough to be shared between us. This is not our first evening at the Morgan House and it definitely will not be our last. We love introducing our friends to places we enjoy and this place is on the top of the list.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan House Restaurant and Rooftop Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.