We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
14080 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1632
(239) 489-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Danville, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lots of Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We absolutely love, love, love this salad bar, soup bar, pasta bar, bread bar and dessert bar place! If you leave hungry then you deserve it! Great place to eat, great pricing, great coupons if you sign up.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    73
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is nice restuarant; good soups and salads
did not want to leave; left stuffed and satisfied; all you can eat!!!
Paradise!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Something For Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We love sweet tomatoes. The soup choices are always very interesting and varied. Kids like the mac and cheese, pizza, and soft serve. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illnau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great all-u-can-eat salad buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

this is one of the best all u can eat salad buffets i have ever tasted. fresh salads, pasta, soups and more. friendly staff, clean. for around 12$ wth soft drink. i go back often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“They do all the prep and you reap the rewards!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Who doesn't love a great salad? Who enjoys all the prep involved? Not many! That is why hubby and I love to go to Sweet Tomatoes.

Just recently I changed my eating and I'm following the "Eat Right for Your Type" plan. It is eating according to your blood type. This place would be great for those who are type A bloods but I'm an O so I have to read everything to make sure I can have it. Luckily the ingredients are typically listed on the salad bar.

I try to find coupons before we go as it does help with the cost. We have to drive quite a distance to go to this location but it is so worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.