We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Sweet Tomatoes in Iowa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
14080 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1632
(239) 489-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No Sweet Tomatoes in Iowa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

SInce there are no Sweet Tomatoes when we are traveling we look for them. You can beat the price and the salad bar is also fresh and so many choices. THe homemade soup are very good and so it is bread. WE NEED ONE IN IOWA.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    101
    66
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Weekly visit for us!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love this place. The only negative I can say is that most of the soups either have gluten, dairy, or are tomato based (all of which I cannot eat). I can eat the French onion, just wish they had it all the time. The salad variety is outstanding and I love the different ethnic themes they have. I have some serious food allergies, but can always find something at Sweet Tomatoes. You will definitely not go away hungry. If you are so inclined, they have a variety of breads (the whole wheat is to die for!!), with real butter. They also have a dessert bar which the kids will love. You can make your own ice cream concoction with different toppings. Fruit, jello, cottage cheese, etc. is also available. The food is fresh and I never have "after effects" from additives or chemicals like other restaurants use. Sign-up for the Club Veg and get coupons through e-mail. Thank you Sweet Tomatoes!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“LOTS of options and good ones too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Like a typical buffet with LOTS of options on salad bar, soups, breads, deserts. Overall quality was pretty good, staff was very friendly and price was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I am not a buffet person, but every time I eat at sweet tomatoes it is wonderful. The food is fresh, establishment is clean and fhe staff is friendly. Everything you look for in a service establishment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We always love this chain. Very clean, great food with so many fresh and made from scratch choices. Even ice cream and fresh fruit for dessert. The soups are always great too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.