We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to choose from” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
14080 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1632
(239) 489-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 659 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I really enjoyed Sweet Tomatoes because of all the healthy options. The salad bar was well stocked with fresh vegetables and higher end dressings. The variety of soups would fit any persons taste and for those looking for something simpler they offer pizza, various pastas and the old standbye mac and cheese. They have a nice dessert selection as well and the price was very reasonable. You are not rushed to eat as they are busy and the staff is very friendly. I can see why they fill up quick. When in the area I would eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    94
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

All this salad bar for this low price !!!! Look for acoupon online & it gets even cheaper. Fast clean up of your plates too. Get there early a line will form !!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any fresher.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have gone there many times over the years. The operable word is fresh. There are a multitude of vegetables, sliced diced and julienned. The freshness cannot be overstated. The soups and there are usually about a dozen are very good , the are always changing flavors, although there are a few staples that are constant, like the huge pieces of white meat chicken soup, and a great chili. The are always hot breads and muffins, plus focaccia and pizza. There are tree types of made I n front of you pasta dishes,and a very good desert bar. If you join their club they e-mail coupons t o you constantly. Buy one get one etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a buffet setup with sald bar on entry and pasta and pizza also available. All you can eat. The price is very reasonable about $10 pp for seniors. In addition you can also help yourself to ice cream and toppings. It is a little difficult to access but is just off hwy 41.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Abundant, decent food--and very busy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I heard of Sweet Tomatoes from friends recently and were anxious to try it. On the day we visited it was packed!! However, we got through the salad line quickly and found a seat. Then we went to the soup bar. There are 8 soups--all looked wonderful. I had the brocolli cheese. Not quite Panera's quality, but very good. There are baked potatoes, breads, hot pastas, desserts, soft serve ice cream and toppings, and you will not leave hungry! Give it a try. We will return. Tip: Check online for coupons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.