We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Tomatoes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
14080 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1632
(239) 489-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Tomatoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love this place, great for lunch, pay a one time amount and eat as much as you can, starting off with huge salad with everything you can think of. Then a soup bar,spaghetti bar,nice bread and rolls,ice cream bar,sometimes baked ham or roast beef choices

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    72
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love It - Healthy, Flavourful Eating at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were introduced to this place by friends of ours. It is FANTASTIC! I thought it was good enough value when we walked down the long salad bar and paid (a ridiculously small amount in my view!) but then I rounded the corner and saw there were soups and breads and pastas and dessert all available too - and my husband got a senior discount.
This is a great place to eat if, like me, you are watching your weight. You can help yourself to plenty of salad first, then have one of their fresh soups (there always seems to be a couple which are reasonably low in fat and calories) and maybe try a little of their pasta too and still keep within calorie limits. They also offered, along with the icecream, sugar free pudding and fruit for dessert.
This is a great place for a filling healthy lunch.
Its a little difficult to spot from the road, but if you exit at the Honda dealership, you're in the right place.
We go here after visiting the Slough, which is another of Fort Myers' Great places.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fresh, fresh, fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I don't even like salads and I love going here. It's all fresh, abundant selection and besides salads, there is pasta, soups, desert, all kinds of goodies for one price...low. A real deal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to eat and reasonable in price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Friendliness of the staff. I have been there many times and ALWAYS had a scrumptious meal.The variety of soups is outstanding and delicious. Being a prediabetic there are many food dishes I could eat without sending my blood sugar way up.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price, Consistent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We live in this town and when we are out running errands this is a nice stop for good, fresh and tasty salads and hot bar. We recommend it and know you will be healthier for stopping by.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.