We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO THUMBS UP!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
12870 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3822
(239) 936-7770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“TWO THUMBS UP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Today I went in and was served by a young lady named Ariana. She was such a sweetheart. She was very professional, attentive, and had a great sense of humor. She always had a smile on her face. She was helping all of the other servers around her, and she really gave me and my husband a wonderful first experience. The food was delicious! I had the Chicken Scampi which she had recommended for me and my husband had the Penne Di Mare. Everything was cooked well, the food was timed perfectly, and the flavors were out of this world. Management was great. They stopped by the table to make sure everything was ok. Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and definitely recommend anyone to go especially now since they are renovating the place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    20
    23
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food but get there early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We always pay a visit to the Olive Garden at Fort Myers when we go on vacation to Cape Coral. Getting a table can be difficult, usually there is a wait of around 20 minutes but this does depend on the time you visit. We have been to various Olive Garden restaurants in the USA and this happens at all of them. They do not accept reservations. Love their Minestrone Soup. Staff always seem friendly. Prices are pretty reasonable too. I love Italian food and always try to find Italians restaurants wherever we travel to. I would say this is up there with the best.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reasonanable Prices but go early”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went there at 6pm on a Saturday and ended up waiting for about 35 minutes for a seating. The Olive Garden is well maintained with good service and I love the endless soup and salad offered with every meal. Next time we will go a bit earlier and see if we can cut down on the wait time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great soup”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great soup and salad, however, our waiter could have been friendlier. We've been to many Olive Gardens, and overall have had a good experience with the food and service. Fort Myers' OG is sub standard. We were going to have dessert, but our waiter didn't even ask us if we would like to order one. He came with the check. We felt rushed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a nice dinner at the bar. The pastas and wine were good and the service excellent. The portions were very large and could easily be split.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.