We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Capt'n Fishbones Seafood Grill

Capt'n Fishbones Seafood Grill
2787 N Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33903-2213
(239) 995-3999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I guess it was my fault for going to a restaurant that serves seafood. If you LOVE seafood, then go here.
Just don't order chicken fingers...ugh.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Two adults and two small children. Both the kids shrimp basket and the adult shrimp appeared to be of the frozen, bagged variety. I could be wrong, but it wasn't like the fresh shrimp I.m used to in the area. Service was slow but the waitress was very good and offered us free soup or salad even though we hadn't complained. Clam chowder is good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our kids and adults included loved looking at all the fish replicas hanging around the room. They also loved finding all the different shells and creatures embedded in the tables. Food was good, and staff was friendly.
Great gator bites and hush puppies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Mi
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quick stop after the Seashell Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a coupon from the Seashell Museum and got 4 free Margaritas, Free Chips and Salsa and a couple Beers. Total for 4 people $4.62. Not a bad quick stop but I would stay all day. Your view is a parking lot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT MYERS
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“it looks like fish bones”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Décor is very tired and needs refurbishing . Menu is not impressive and absolutely no ambience a bar or in the dining room . There is a function room next door which they hold single type entertainment on Wednesdays , Drink prices are reasonable and service just reasonable . I would not divert my route to go there

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capt'n Fishbones Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Capt'n Fishbones Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capt'n Fishbones Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.