We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molly & Matt's wedding reception 5/25/13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar

Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar
14301 Port Comfort Rd, Port Sanibel Marina, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2812
239-489-0770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 674 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Myers, Florida USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Molly & Matt's wedding reception 5/25/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Shelly, Roberto, Lydia, and Bob could not have been more gracious in creating a spectacular evening reception for us. The food was superb, the wait staff over the top, and the accomodations made for us (Dj, dance floor by the harbor, extra assistance in setting up) were remarkable. Having lived in San Francisco, Georgetown, D.C., and Chicago, we have had some marvelous dining experiences. The Lighthouse Restaurant ranks in the top three. As the bride noted, "Our reception was PERFECT."
Gratefully,
Molly's parents

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    126
    42
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Went for the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After missing out on two sunsets in Key West because of rain, we thought we'd try once more in Fort Myers and decided on the Lighthouse. It was at the marina and faced west so it was a good bet. Unfortunately clouds obscured the sunset yet again. However, the view over the marina almost made up for it and the food and service were very good. If we're in the area again, we'll try for that sunset again and know we'll enjoy the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my third trip to this restaurant. I live in Kansas, but I love to go there whenever I have the opportunity. The Lighthouse is at the marina. I like to sit outdoors or near a window to watch the sunset. I had the salmon and baked sweet potato, which was very good. I always order the flourless chocolate cake. I had this on my first visit. It was so good. It is one of the reasons for my third visit. This is an upscale restaurant, but since it sits on the marina, I have seen everything from shorts to prom dresses. Just go. You won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“good food-great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Place is reasonable-great views-great service-what more do u want? loved the stuffed mushrooms! Very convient to Ft. Myers beach or Sanibel. Dress causual is the athomsphere. Will go back soon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Room With a VIEW! & Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very Special Evening! The Staff, Berto, Bob, Lydia & Colleen did a "Fabulous Job" of making my Niece's Wedding perfect! Special Thanks to them, The Chef & Shelly for a most memorable evening. Bruschetta, Calamari, Steak, Salmon, St. Michelle Chardonnay all outstanding.
Everyone raved about how good the food was and the attentive service.
The Bride & Groom were THRILLED. A perfect send off for them to Paris & their new life together! Thanks so very much no one could have done it better!
Written by a former Director of Catering in Cherry Hills, Colorado and Aspen
who only worked with Certified Executive Chefs!
Hats Off! We'll be Back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.