We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Neighborhood find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091-9 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

On a friend's birthday, we went to Stonewood . Located in a strip mall, this local restaurant is a gem. Ambiance is like an English tavern, and the service was excellent. Food is very good. The filet was cooked perfectly. Lamb chops were good, but were thin and looked like leftovers. Drinks were good, as well! A bit pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    50
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape coral
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for good steaks and Chops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went with large group for dinner and all, And I do mean all! Had a wonderful culinary treat from Steaks to Chops. Some of are group are a little picky at times.
Would go tonight if I could ! Service was great with such a large group.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sirloin delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Heard the praises so my friend and I went there for dinner Saturday. She had a chicken dinner on the special menu and I ordered the 12 oz. sirloin. Both of us were very pleased. Mine, ordered medium, was done to perfection. Neither of us tooku home a doggie bag because there was nothing left for the bag. Taking our hubbies the next time. And the waitress was very nice too. Restaurant is quiet and relaxing. Worth a try. You'll return too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I went to this restaurant with family. I made reservations for a pretty big group of 9. Upon arrival, we were seated within 5 minutes. Our server was great and very attentive to every request. Drink order was taken quickly and appetizers were at the table in a decent amount of time. My favorite appetizer were the blue cheese chips.... soo good. Our food order was taken, very orderly, and everything came out as requested. I order the filet mignon with side of vegetable. It was the perfect medium rare and vegetable were super good. This is the kind of service I expect when dining whether I dine with 2 people or 9. Very recommendable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always a great evening when we come here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

In my opinion, Fort Myers doesn't have the best restaurants, compared to Naples however this place is one that we can count on meeting friends at and having a wonderful dinner. The ambience is very comfortable and nice and the menu choices are always fantastic. I don't know why this restaurant doesn't have a higher rating than it does. The staff is always excellent and from time to time they will change their menu around. I used to love the Asian salad however they took it off the menu. There are so many other choices though and you really can't go wrong dining at this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.