We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment early dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091-9 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 654 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment early dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After my wife hair appointment we ducked into the Stonewood tavern which we had been before.
We were immediately met by Rocky the bartender extremely diligent and very pleasant. She suggested the early dinner menu .What a bargain my wife had the Caesar salad,Salmon,and key lime pie (16.00) ,i had the Clam chowder,sirloin and keylime pie.Everything was perfectly cook and very tasty.
The portions were large enough that we both took the pie home because we were too full.
And Rocky is an asset to Stonewood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    64
    22
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top of the line steaks and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have since become an employee here because I was so impressed with the establishment. Upper crust restaurant with steaks that melt in your mouth and the freshest seafood in SW Florida! My coworkers- the wait staff is excellent, fun and knowledgeable. The prices are on the high side, but the food and service is worth every penny. They also offer an email club that you can get great deals through. Whether I work here or not, it is my favorite steak house in Florida!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Geat Happy Hour and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had party of 4 on two different occasions in the last month at Stonewood. I don't usually order plank salmon but I did on both occasions because it is the best salmon I've had - seasoned perfectly and tender. Many of their drinks are 1/2 price and their house wines are excellent. The service was slow that night but worth the wait. We all enjoyed our meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Well kept secret in Ft. Myers, Fl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had the pleasure of taking a group of 18 from Cape Coral over to the Stonewood Grill and Tavern last night. WOW! We have driven buy the strip mall where this GEM of a restaurant is located many many times and never stopped for a meal. We happened to see an add in the paper for the restaurant and decided to try it. We were surprised the minute we walked in at the lovely decor and the wonderful wine cellar they have. The food quality and selection was excellent and Keri gave us great friendly service. We all agreed we will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here and as always, the meal was excellent. Our server, Jennifer did a fantastic job. One of the few places you can't go wrong with ordering anything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.