We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091-9 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 687 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Little pricey, but great food. Was served hot, and delicious. Go there, it is well worth your time. Cost a little more than many places but it is more on the gourmet side than most other restaurants. Highly Reccommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    59
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Make room for dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was date night and we both had great dinners. We arrived early enough for happy hour drink prices. Very reasonable meal so we thought we would have a dessert to share. We chose a orange citrus cake with creamsicle frosting ... I would have been satisfied with just the dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had the steak salad with bleu cheese, very fresh and flavorfull, will be back! We sat in the bar area, great energy and people watching.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I frequent this restaurant the most in SW FL. Food is always good. Have noticed smaller servings over time

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples fl.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had appetizers at the bar, and it was delicious! Possibly one of the best smoked salmon plates I have ever had! The bartender was friendly and the food arrived quickly. I would definitely go back and recommend it highly to others!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.