We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091 College Pkwy Ste 9, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5659
(239) 936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistently good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I frequent this restaurant the most in SW FL. Food is always good. Have noticed smaller servings over time

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    80
    42
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples fl.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for a Quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had appetizers at the bar, and it was delicious! Possibly one of the best smoked salmon plates I have ever had! The bartender was friendly and the food arrived quickly. I would definitely go back and recommend it highly to others!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is a warm, modern decor throughout the restaurant with interesting patterns on the seat cushions and interesting and intricate modern lamps near the tables. The service could not be better. When they heard that we had never been to the restaurant before people checked in to make sure that our visit was a good one. The food was excellent. We asked for recommendations from the server, Ashlynn, and she was right on target. The food is cooked in oak ovens and has a mildly oak flavor that just enhances the taste. One of us needed a gluten free menu which they gladly supplied. The prices were reasonable and we had a choice of portion size which was just the right amount for each of our appetites.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Loved the taste and presentation of the food. Salmon supurb and the steak was tender and juicy. Definitely recommend this hidden gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back to...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Stonewood Tavern and Grill, located in a strip mall at the corner of 41 and College had been a drive-by for me. I had already found a great Italian restaurant in the same mall. What were the chances that there could be two really good eateries in the same little mall? Boy, was I missing out. Stonewood, a chain with which I had not been familiar, soon became a new favorite. The ambiance is quiet, warm, and comfortable. The food, I had a perfectly done fillet,and creamed spinach, was terrific. The service was excellent. Highly reccomend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.