We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Indulgence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091-9 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 672 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed Indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'd been by here a few times and finally decided to stop in.I wasn't disappointed.Very nice inside ,great atmosphere.They have a good wine selection and some delicious apps.Stop by with friends and soak it all in!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food is great, service is great, and it's not too loud.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stonewood Grille from the outside looks like another "strip-mall" type local restaurant. The first
time that I went there, I was amazed to find many people waiting both inside and out, and the bar area
full of people sitting and standing. I was tempted to leave and find a less busy place. Thank goodness,
I stayed and VOILA---now, my favorite restaurant in Fort Myers. I now eat here about once a month.

Steaks are said by others to be excellent. I usually eat either salmon or lamb chops---my two favorites
when cooked properly. Both of these entrees are served to perfection. And when I sit in a booth, there
seems to be less noise than at so many similar restaurants. AND so---the quiet atmosphere in a busy restaurant with excellent food and reasonable priced wine by the glass----makes this place number one
on my local list. Not the cheapest place around, but fair. Salades are also very good. I rarely eat dessert and cannot comment on that part of the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drzx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Great Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Seafood & steak are always great here. Salads are always so fresh. Plan on visiting again this week

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food is good and so is the service , nice menu and wine list to match. love the decor and the booths. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billboy1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing