We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Indulgence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091 College Pkwy Ste 9, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5659
(239) 936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed Indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'd been by here a few times and finally decided to stop in.I wasn't disappointed.Very nice inside ,great atmosphere.They have a good wine selection and some delicious apps.Stop by with friends and soak it all in!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    78
    42
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food is great, service is great, and it's not too loud.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stonewood Grille from the outside looks like another "strip-mall" type local restaurant. The first
time that I went there, I was amazed to find many people waiting both inside and out, and the bar area
full of people sitting and standing. I was tempted to leave and find a less busy place. Thank goodness,
I stayed and VOILA---now, my favorite restaurant in Fort Myers. I now eat here about once a month.

Steaks are said by others to be excellent. I usually eat either salmon or lamb chops---my two favorites
when cooked properly. Both of these entrees are served to perfection. And when I sit in a booth, there
seems to be less noise than at so many similar restaurants. AND so---the quiet atmosphere in a busy restaurant with excellent food and reasonable priced wine by the glass----makes this place number one
on my local list. Not the cheapest place around, but fair. Salades are also very good. I rarely eat dessert and cannot comment on that part of the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Great Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Seafood & steak are always great here. Salads are always so fresh. Plan on visiting again this week

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food is good and so is the service , nice menu and wine list to match. love the decor and the booths. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.