We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Indulgence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stonewood Tavern & Grill

Stonewood Tavern & Grill
7091-9 College Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-936-0143
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Tavern & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed Indulgence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'd been by here a few times and finally decided to stop in.I wasn't disappointed.Very nice inside ,great atmosphere.They have a good wine selection and some delicious apps.Stop by with friends and soak it all in!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    50
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Food is great, service is great, and it's not too loud.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stonewood Grille from the outside looks like another "strip-mall" type local restaurant. The first
time that I went there, I was amazed to find many people waiting both inside and out, and the bar area
full of people sitting and standing. I was tempted to leave and find a less busy place. Thank goodness,
I stayed and VOILA---now, my favorite restaurant in Fort Myers. I now eat here about once a month.

Steaks are said by others to be excellent. I usually eat either salmon or lamb chops---my two favorites
when cooked properly. Both of these entrees are served to perfection. And when I sit in a booth, there
seems to be less noise than at so many similar restaurants. AND so---the quiet atmosphere in a busy restaurant with excellent food and reasonable priced wine by the glass----makes this place number one
on my local list. Not the cheapest place around, but fair. Salades are also very good. I rarely eat dessert and cannot comment on that part of the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Great Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Seafood & steak are always great here. Salads are always so fresh. Plan on visiting again this week

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food is good and so is the service , nice menu and wine list to match. love the decor and the booths. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Tavern & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Stonewood Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonewood Tavern & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.