We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
13550 Reflections Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33907-6539
239-590-9994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were traveling to the area for a weekend sporting tournament and referred to Jason's Deli by a local resident. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the establishment and pleased with our decision to eat here. Food items were healthy with lots of variety to choose from. Our party tried a variety of sandwiches, salads, and fruit bowl...all which were fresh & delicious. I enjoyed having organic & vegetarian selections, while the kids enjoyed the free ice cream/yogurt dessert machine. While we chose to sit indoors, the restaurant also offers wonderful patio seating outdoors.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best sandwich ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

You have to try the New York Yankee it is the best sandwich ever. The sandwiches are huge and the atmosphere is nice. They have indoor and patio seating. Sometimes I drop by just to get some of their sweet tea which is extremely good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love the Organic touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was very surprised to see all the effort to include organic. Organic is not a gimmick. It is a way to help not only our health by going back to eating food the way nature intended but also it helps keep the toxins out of the environment by cleaner growing and production. I have a degree in Crop Production from Ohio State so I have much experience in this. The food at Jason's Deli is delicious also and the service is great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ate at Jason's several times during our recent Fort Myers vacation. I found their salad bar was the best thing about the place, as we love salad bars and they have become almost extinct in Michigan. We tried the turkey cranwich (or some similar name), which was way too full of mayo or Miracle Whip. You could hardly taste the turkey or the cranberries. On another visit we split the turkey wrap, which was better, but nothing extraordinary. I'd give their sandwiches a less-than-average rating.

We never got around to the soups, but the selection looked appealing. We were surprised by the free soft serve available after your meal, though that makes it hard to pass up.

The two top tables were really too small if you both order a plated meal or the repeat visit salad bar bowl and two drinks. They do pack in the people here! There is a small patio area available, too.

I almost knocked off another star because the only channel available on the televisions each visit was Fox News. So I checked when I got home, and apparently this is a common practice for the Jason's chain. I'm okay if that is one of several options on the sets, but I don't like just one option with my meal. Another Fort Myers restaurant with 3 televisions in the bar area had a sports channel, Fox, and CNN. At least give me a choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch - But NOT Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good selection of salads, sandwiches and wraps. Food was fresh! Ordered a turkey sandwich and hot veggie side and was not disappointed. Husband liked the ice cream at the end!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.