We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
13550 Reflections Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33907-6539
239-590-9994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Just adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ate at Jason's several times during our recent Fort Myers vacation. I found their salad bar was the best thing about the place, as we love salad bars and they have become almost extinct in Michigan. We tried the turkey cranwich (or some similar name), which was way too full of mayo or Miracle Whip. You could hardly taste the turkey or the cranberries. On another visit we split the turkey wrap, which was better, but nothing extraordinary. I'd give their sandwiches a less-than-average rating.

We never got around to the soups, but the selection looked appealing. We were surprised by the free soft serve available after your meal, though that makes it hard to pass up.

The two top tables were really too small if you both order a plated meal or the repeat visit salad bar bowl and two drinks. They do pack in the people here! There is a small patio area available, too.

I almost knocked off another star because the only channel available on the televisions each visit was Fox News. So I checked when I got home, and apparently this is a common practice for the Jason's chain. I'm okay if that is one of several options on the sets, but I don't like just one option with my meal. Another Fort Myers restaurant with 3 televisions in the bar area had a sports channel, Fox, and CNN. At least give me a choice!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    24
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch - But NOT Fast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very good selection of salads, sandwiches and wraps. Food was fresh! Ordered a turkey sandwich and hot veggie side and was not disappointed. Husband liked the ice cream at the end!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always pleased with meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Jason's is a great place to get a really good sandwich. It is cafeteria style, which works for me. The prices are very good as you get more food than most can consume. If you have a sweet tooth like I do, you can have a soft serve ice cream (at not cost) as the icing on the meal. I've been visiting here for probably 15 years now and it always is fast and excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Moveable Feast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great place for a large selection of good food and very organized. ( That was the "Feast" ) The "Moveable") part were the tables. The bases were much too small for the table tops. Put your tray on a corner and over it would go unless it slid away from you. Go but take a booth!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loud, crowded, but quick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Decent food for the price, quick service. Nice salad bar & ice cream machine. Just loud & crowded when I was there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.