We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Club Sandwich in Fort Myers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clancey's Restaurant

Clancey's Restaurant
11481 Mcgregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919-1833
239-482-3241
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #333 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Club Sandwich in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Clancys club is consistently good, everytime we order it. The service is always excellent, and the owner goes out of his way to stop by and chat with the diners. Nice little neighborhood restaurant with excellent prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Irish restaurant. Good food at excellent prices. Clancy's salad. Grilled chicken and all fish entrees and the corned bee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Reasonable prices. Great customer service. You can't go wrong.
Great home style food. Buen apetito.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I was stunned how bad it was”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a local restaurant in the fort Myers area was told to check out clancys ... Me and my wife checked it out... The atmosphere was cool and clean... I ordered the fish and chips and was stunned what was brought out to me.... This garbage looked like cardboard from a frozen dinner platter... I asked the waiter about the fish and chips and he responded ," they are the same they have always been for years." As I continued to try to eat my disappointment grew thinking the food and service couldn't get worse, I found a 6 inch brown hair in my already terrible food.. That was it , I will never step foot into this establishment again. Horrible service and horrendous food... Don't wast your hard earned money on this so called restaurant....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Reuben”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a Reuben for lunch - it was awesome!!! The service was wonderful as well, drink never got below halfway and she took my money to the register for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped by for the corned beef sandwich. What a disappointment. There was more bread than corned beef. Should have gone to Arby's for the Arby's junior and would have gotten more meat on the bun. $22.47 for two corned beef sandwiches and two ice teas. Although the ice tea was good and the server was excellent.....don't waste your time. I told the waitress about portion, or lack of portion, and all she said was she would tell the cook, left the bill and did not return. Too many good restaurants in Fort Myers to even consider going back here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancey's Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clancey's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clancey's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.