We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market

Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market
13451 - 16 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919
(239) 489 - 2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 663 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were very attentive and the food good. the desserts were awesome. They also pour a mean martini.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    73
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My fish wasn't flaky, it was complete mush with no flavor. When I complained, they gave me paprika to put on it. Our dinner was $90 and I couldn't swallow one bite of fish. We will never go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Evening Casual seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped in the Pawnbroker after hearing many comments- all positive. Started with Chowder..served at a perfect temperature with plenty of clams and vegetables, Seafood Platter came next accompanied by a fresh crispy salad...seafood was broiled lightly in butter to a fantastic result. The baked potato was cooked perfectly and balanced off the seafood. My partner tried the fried grouper to rave reviews. Great seafood at reasonable prices..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First experience , just terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Went out on a first date with a new friend.She suggested this eatery.
Great choice she had the gulf lobster, and I asked our waiter JIMMY. for a suggestion. And he said they just received their order of soft shell crab. The crabs were huge! Veggies were fresh and they were just fabulous cooked to perfection
Only one complaint the steak you could add for $5 wasn't very tender rather chewy.
Our server jimmy was terrific. I do not mind if meals are a little pricy if its worth it. Not like the clambake, lobster Lady who are pricy and do not have good food , nor good professional servers
Besides the first date went very well.very well. :) <•{{{{{<

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fresh local seafood, lobsters flown in when necessary, quiet elegant atmosphere. Very good service, daily specials including early bird price breaks, very complete menu featuring meat-and-potatoes style meals as well as their signature seafood. Portions are huge; you may be asking for a take-home carton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.