We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market

Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market
13451 - 16 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919
(239) 489 - 2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 661 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were very attentive and the food good. the desserts were awesome. They also pour a mean martini.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    91
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My fish wasn't flaky, it was complete mush with no flavor. When I complained, they gave me paprika to put on it. Our dinner was $90 and I couldn't swallow one bite of fish. We will never go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Evening Casual seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped in the Pawnbroker after hearing many comments- all positive. Started with Chowder..served at a perfect temperature with plenty of clams and vegetables, Seafood Platter came next accompanied by a fresh crispy salad...seafood was broiled lightly in butter to a fantastic result. The baked potato was cooked perfectly and balanced off the seafood. My partner tried the fried grouper to rave reviews. Great seafood at reasonable prices..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First experience , just terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Went out on a first date with a new friend.She suggested this eatery.
Great choice she had the gulf lobster, and I asked our waiter JIMMY. for a suggestion. And he said they just received their order of soft shell crab. The crabs were huge! Veggies were fresh and they were just fabulous cooked to perfection
Only one complaint the steak you could add for $5 wasn't very tender rather chewy.
Our server jimmy was terrific. I do not mind if meals are a little pricy if its worth it. Not like the clambake, lobster Lady who are pricy and do not have good food , nor good professional servers
Besides the first date went very well.very well. :) <•{{{{{<

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fresh local seafood, lobsters flown in when necessary, quiet elegant atmosphere. Very good service, daily specials including early bird price breaks, very complete menu featuring meat-and-potatoes style meals as well as their signature seafood. Portions are huge; you may be asking for a take-home carton.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.