We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Likely the best Salmon ever.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market

Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market
13451 - 16 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919
(239) 489 - 2226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 661 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Likely the best Salmon ever.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited this restaurant after a long day of driving.

I chose the Feature Salmon which was a panko crusted, with a hint of wasabi. it came out prepared perfectly. Light and flakey, still very moist, and not well done like so many resaurants serve it. Our server was exceptionally friendly, and helpful

For a casual, yet enjoyable meal, in a restaurant that specializes in seafood. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    92
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I took Tripadvisor ratings and visited the restaurant. I had the broiled grouper. The fish was okay, very mild but lacked seasoning. The bread is good, vegtables, house salad very average. The baked potato was baked in tin foil. Somewhat dated interior and average service.
No reason to return,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Prawnbroker is easily my favorite restaurant in Ft. Myers, Fl. The seafood selection is always outstanding and the fish is always fresh. There is a good selection of other entrees and the bar has a good selection of wines.The service is outstanding. Everything is prepared as one would expect and served promptly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punta gorda florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful atomsphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

had a early reservation before showtime at barbara b. mann. theater, waiter had no problem giving separate checks for our party of ten! food was very good and plentiful. would go there again!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The service is great the sweet potatoes are cooked to perfection every time try the crunchy grouper sandwich in the bar if your in a hurry

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prawnbroker Restaurant and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.