We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
11605 S Cleveland Ave Ste 20, Fort Myers, FL 33907-2868
+1 239-939-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Aromatic curries, vibrant vegetarian dishes and wondrous meats and seafood-- await you at India Palace Fort Myers. Family-owned and operated, the restaurant is the perfect place to experience fresh, classic Southern Indian cuisine. Careful spicing and flashes of creativity means the menu is peppered with classic dishes to please conservative diners, as well as more inspired interpretations of well-known recipes. India Palace restaurant has seating for private parties, along with a full liquor bar, to serve your group a banquet fit for a Maharaja.
Sanibel, FL
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fort Myers doesn't have many options for Indian food, so I'm grateful for the Indian Palace. The food is fresh and tasty (possibly a bit salty). Not amazing, but pretty good. Prices are fair. Staff are nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    32
    18
    7
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is by far the best Indian restaurant in SW Florida. I know excellent Indian food being from NYC and can't give it an excellent rating only for that reason. That being said, it is very, very good. The last time I went was for the lunch special and the service was considerately improved - they must read these reviews! The Special was a very good deal - only $20 for tons of very good food. I understand they now have a dinner special also and I look forward to it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of a few”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There are not many Indian food places and this one is more than adequate. Food is tasty service is good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal delivered to house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ordered dinner las night via the grub cab at it was beyonf expectations. The lamb rogan josh was perfectly spiced, creamy and the meat ah so tender. The chicken vindloo was also great as was the rice it came with and the butter naan we ordered. Just perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wish this wasn't the only Indian restaurant in Fort Myers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Indian is my favorite cuisine. Have been here a few times but have never had a great meal. The dishes all taste the same. I keep hoping something will change. So when I travel, the first thing I look for is a good Indian restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.