We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IS so Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
14701 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1951
239-454-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 691 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Salina, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“IS so Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We make it our first stop when we get to Florida so we can FEEL FLORIDA. The food is great, atmosphere is good and we just will never miss having a meal there when we are close by.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    229
    73
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I Just Love This Place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

When me and my wife want to just kick back, listen to some music and have a "Rum Something" then we park ourselves here. The food is great the people are great and the atmosphere is conducive to put us in that place of "Island Time."

I mean, we live in Paradise, but Bahama Breeze takes it over the top. We always walk away, hand in hand and know that we'll be back. Enjoy it. We will again and again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went there on our way to do something. Service was promp and the food was quality and good quantity.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Seafood with a tropical flair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first visit to Bahama Breeze in a while. I don’t know why we waited so long to go back. It was a very enjoyable dinning experience. The food was great, the service even better and the price was reasonable.
Our server, Alison R, went out of her way to make us feel at home. She was there when we needed her and was not obtrusive to our dining time. All staff members interacted with us in a very courteous and efficient manner. The restaurant was very clean and laid out very well. The lighting was conducive to fine dining.
We selected Sweet Peruvian Corn Cakes and Cuban Black Bean Soup for starters. Both were very tasty and served at the correct temperature. For our main courses we had the Lobster and Shrimp Linguine and the Seafood Paella. Both were very generous portions and very much enjoyed.
Alison went out of her way to provide tartar sauce for us. She made it up as it was not a stock condiment in their kitchen. I asked her not to tell the chef that I wanted it!
Overall a very nice evening. If you want very good seafood with a tropical twist, this is the place to go.
We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Ate here while on holiday . Food was good and service very good. Could only manage to share a dessert portions were so large .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.