We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
14701 S Tamiami Trl, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1951
239-454-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
MN
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We ate lunch here in January and dinner here in February. Both meals were excellent and the service was very good. We will definitely return the next time that we are in Fort Myers, FL.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    196
    58
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great atmosphere - and room for smokers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Always enjoy the menu and they have great drinks too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Breeze at the Bahama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great food and ambience. Outdoor dining with a band. Lot's of seating. Great variety of drinks. Was a little disappointed when the waitress "tossed" the drink coasters and straws across the booth. Would have been better to hand them to us. Had to ask for a glass after my beer was delilvered in the bottle. Perhaps this is the norm, but I felt I should have been asked when I ordered if I wanted a glass. Otherwise, I highly recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great menu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

They can alter their menu to suit your personal dietary needs.
If you don't like crowds, come for a late lunch. Food is excellent with a great variety. Plenty of parking. Belongs to the Darden group of good restaurants. Great service. Lovely ambiance. Located right in front of the Home Depot on Rt. 41/Gladiolis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Appetizers large enough to be a meal! Wonderful atmosphere, good prices.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.