We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Lane Grille

Kenwood Lane Grille
12791 Kenwood Lane, Ste B1, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5657
239-728-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 644 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Lunch & Dinner, Casual decor, Some outside seating, Beer & Wine
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All the food is cooked fresh. Great service. Location is behind Office Depot on College Parkway. Reasonable prices. We go for lunch and never have to wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    214
    39
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good things come in a small package !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food & service. A family run place with scratch made food and personal service. You'll find a wide variety of choices, one better than the next. Gourmet meals at a reasonable cost. Can't say more than excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb food!! you could die happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Noise level was a zero - how nice to actually be able to converse with your friends!! I'll take that any day of the week compared to these over priced fancy restaurants where all the servers are buzzing around and I can't even hear the person next to me. Our server was attentive, and the overall service was excellent. They offered 3 soup choices and herb infused biscuits to die for. Our entrees were superb especially the salmon and pork chops. The only two drawbacks ( for some diners) would be while they had a nice wine list and beer, they did not serve mixed drinks which I thought odd. Also the kitchen closed early 8pm on the Friday night we were dining. All in all the six of us would go back there again for the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbutterfield, Owner at Kenwood Lane Grille, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Why thank you Sandy it is always nice to hear that people enjoy our restaurant. Yes it is unfortunate that we do not fit the State of Florida’s criteria to be able to offer a full bar and so we must abide by their guidelines and only provide beer and wine. Yes, our kitchen does take its last order at 8:00 PM. Our Chef is here at 9 AM, baking bread, handcrafting lunch meat, grounding burgers, soups, sauces, etc. So we quietly lock our doors at 8 and everyone inside stays until they’re ready to leave. Most people don’t even notice it’s been done until they reach for the front doorknob. Remember lunch; Monday thru Friday; 11 – 2 and dinner Tuesday thru Saturday 5 – 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unfair review from Boogieboybaxter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The posted review was very unfair. The restaurant was dealing with some problems with their credit card machine after a storm. They also had just returned after being closed for a week due to an emergency up north. Obviously they were missed. It was very busy because the food and service are typically outstanding. I was one of the gentlemen who had to leave and I understood because things were so hectic. This is not usually the case, but I'm glad they were doing such a good business. I will certainly be back. If you want excellent food in a nice casual atmosphere with friendly service this IS the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Have another birthday while there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

After walking out of this restaurant about 18 months ago because of the lack of service, decided to give it another try for lunch for a friend's birthday. We got there before noon thinking we'd beat the lunch crowd and get good service. We were seated and given menus. At this time there may have been 2 other tables with patrons. After 20 minutes, one of the staff came and took our drink order. About 15 minutes later the iced teas arrived. We wanted to order and were asked if any of us had a schedule because a neighboring table had people who had to get back to work. We should have just left then and let the neighboring table order. Wrong. I lost track of time as to when the waitress did come back and take our food order. There was one person taking drink orders and delivering food and another taking food orders and delivering food. When we finally did get our food, it was good, but certainly not worth waiting over an hour for. We were there for just under 2 hours. Then as we got our check, the waitress said they had had a power surge earlier in the week and she couldn't swipe credit cards but could write it out, or you need cash. Wasn't a good week.
We did see 3 gentlemen leave without lunch and we should have done the same. It's a good thing the food was good, but the whole group I had lunch will not being going there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbutterfield, Owner at Kenwood Lane Grille, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Yes it was a busy lunch. We even had a table of regulars tell us that we were too busy, apologize that they didn’t have enough time to enjoy lunch but that they would be back another day. Possibly you forgot that it took 40 minutes for the last person in your party to arrive. The dining room and patio filled up in that time and it was unfortunate that our staff could not stop serving other guests to attend to your table per your expectations. Yes, our waitstaff does ask who needs to get back to work if we get too busy, our guests that are retired or on vacation understand that locals need to return to the office and don’t mind relaxing a bit to accommodate others.
Perhaps we were off our game that day. We were dealing with the power surge that a severe thunder storm had caused. It knocked out all of our electronics and we were waiting for a new credit card machine that was being overnighted to us. Yes our staff was asking if anyone could pay with cash since handwriting credit card receipts would have taken even longer.
You rated our food a 4, stated it was good, yet you rated our overall score a 1. Isn’t the reason one goes to a restaurant to relax and enjoy good quality food?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenwood Lane Grille also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenwood Lane Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Lane Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.