We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Lane Grille

Kenwood Lane Grille
12791 Kenwood Lane, Ste B1, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5657
239-728-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 650 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Lunch & Dinner, Casual decor, Some outside seating, Beer & Wine
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

this is our second diiner at the restaurant..it is not fancy, just simple decor, not an extensive menu, but the offerings are really delicious. The three of us chose the chicken floentine / with a spinich-potato side, the baked stuffed shrimp with lump crab topping and chick pea couscous w/ chicken. We all were extremely satisfied along with the onion soup for an appetizer. the wait staff consists of two servers who are attentive but slightly irrevent. wine selection is small but you can bring your own, there is a corking charge. overall a good experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    40
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome! Do not miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Food is always incredible. Daily burger and soup choices at lunch. This is a great stop for lunch. Do not miss this incredible gem.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch, average dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

David, the owner and Chef is very good, almost all food is made from scratch. The hamburger was excellent, crab cake and stuffed mushrooms were average, squash soup tasted more like an apple and cinnamon dessert. Service is pretty good , although, during the evening meal we had to request silverware not once, but twice, because they removed everything with the salad plates and did not replace. I also had to ask to have my water glass refilled. The brownie ice cream dessert was very good, even the ice cream was made there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The waitstaff is mature, professional yet makes you feel that you are welcome and special. They take reservations but it is a small but cozy restaurant. The noise level is low allowing an intimate and relaxed dinner, unlike the usual chain restaurants. The food is very good, plenty of diverse choices. I had a veal chop that was as good as anywhere and my girlfriend's fish was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Second Great Visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I visited this restaurant a few months ago with friends for lunch. We added a friend and decided to try Kenwood for dinner. We had the same server, Nada, who is a fine representative for her owner/chef. She explains her menu perfectly and will offer suggestions. As was with our last visit our foof was perfectly prepared and ample in portion. A few tried the soup of the day which they loved and I opted for the house salad which was good. We opted to share a dessert since we received such generous portions of our meals. Not a drop was left on the plate. Although this establishment may be a little off the beaten path it is worth searching out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenwood Lane Grille also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenwood Lane Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Lane Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.