We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Lane Grille

Kenwood Lane Grille
12791 Kenwood Lane, Ste B1, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5657
239-728-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Lunch & Dinner, Casual decor, Some outside seating, Beer & Wine
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great server who had interesting tidbits of information. Ate there for lunch - many wonderful options. No room for dessert but they all sounded fantastic (as described by our server and by a man sitting at the next table.) Outdoor patio had a neat feel to it. Restroom had funny pictures made of hand-cut quotes. This place seems like a good stopping point for a group of women on a vacation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    221
    40
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

From the warmed tea cups to the hot home made rolls, everything was great. We enjoyed the doggy bags of strip steak and chicken champignon almost as much the next day for lunch. Service was outstanding and food well above average. Food was definitely chef prepared. We were surprised that there weren't more folks there but we did come late. Eating outside was delightful. Cheesecake with raspberry sauce was great with crispy (not soft) graham cracker crust. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dinner experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Went for dinner with a friend. The restaurant was rather empty so our service was fine. Cheerful waitress. Dinner menu looked promising but dinner turned out average and not that cheap. The cut of beef was below par and twice baked potato could have come from freezer section of any chain grocery store. The "fresh" vegetables of the day had little imagination, just cut up squares of what was bought locally. Not much flavor, even with the waitress doing some pre-serving hype. We peeked at lunch menu and could see where the positive reviews could come from. Net net, go there for lunch, lots of better restaurants for dinner in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsbutterfield, Owner at Kenwood Lane Grille, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Kenwood Lane Grille is saddened to hear that you felt your dinner was average. Our Chef works extremely hard keeping his food quality up to his standards. All of the beef he hand cuts and serves is USDA Choice. Our twice baked potatoes he makes in house with Idaho potatoes. It is a shame that you felt they tasted like a “freezer section grocery store potato” when he uses, real cheddar, sour cream, butter and chive. When he has “fresh” locally grown and procured vegetables he prefers not to cover their natural flavor but only to enhance their taste. Thank you for mentioning our many lunch reviews. We are open for lunch 11 – 2, Monday – Friday. And yes, Fort Myers does have many dinner restaurants which is why we suggest that our potential guests check our website to see if our dinner offerings and our price point match their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Everything we ate was just fantastic. Lunch had so many delicious options, it was hard to decide. I chose the crab cake and it was delightful. The chocolate tort was to die for - a must eat. Go there and enjoy the food and atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth the search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent one day in Ft Myers and used Tripadvisor to find a place for lunch. The Kenwood Lane Grille deserves its high rating. It would be hard to find without GPS unless you called for directions. The lunch menu was diverse and creative, the service was great, the atmosphere is casual and relaxed, and food is fantastic. We spend time on Sanibel Island every winter and rarely go into Ft Myers. From now on we will make a trip there just for a meal at KLG.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenwood Lane Grille also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenwood Lane Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Lane Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.