We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
13211 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919-5943
239437-0020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 756 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had breakfast in First watch for the first time. We mentioned that it was our first time to the waiter and he said "ok, great, then I will put an order of our fruit crepes for you to know what we are all about" (apparently they do this with all first timers). He brought coffee, we ordered juice and minutes later the complimentary plate arrived, it was delicious, it had fresh fruits a strawberry yogurt sauce and granola to put on top. My husband had the triathlete omelet with a lemon poppy seed muffin and I had the parma hash, it was all delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. We arrive a little before 10am on a Sunday and had a 10 minutes wait, when we left there was a huge line in the street but I would say it is worth the wait. We are definitely going back to First Watch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AVGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
AVGW - We are thrilled you had a great first visit! Thank you for giving us a try and we hope to see you back for another tasty meal soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a good breakfast place and evidently a popular one. We had to wait a few minutes to get a booth on a weekday, but the management was functional and we were seated in a short period of time. The food was good and came in a timely manner. The lemon poppy seed muffin was fresh and warm. The omelet with egg whites [and without an extra charge] was well-prepared and very tasty. It came with salad greens and a muffin. The coffee --- meh! I'm a peetnik, devoted to Peet's and even though there are no Peet's in Florida, I have it shipped in. I travel with my Peet's and am thankful to have had my Peet's earlier before trying the coffee at First Watch which seemed burnt and a little old.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReachOutoftheDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
ReachOutoftheDark - Thank you for coming by! We are very happy you enjoyed a delicious meal and attentive service during your visit. We do take our coffee very seriously, so we appreciate your feedback. Our Sunrise Select Premium Blend coffee is made with slow-roasted, hand-selected, high-grown Panamanian, Colombian and Mexican coffee beans. It should never have the tastes you describe, so we will make sure it’s being prepared and served correctly. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Many unique items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was surprised how many unique items they have on their breakfast menu. Three of us went and ordered three different things so we could taste them. Everything was above average and the pancakes are quite good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlb0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my visit, clean place and helpful staff... personally enjoyed their avocado sandwich! Would go back

Helpful?
Thank araitriguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been eating breakfast here since it opened. The Everything omelette is quite tasty. Served with breakfast potatoes and English muffins are great. Especially topped with blackberry jam.
The food is always served fast and hot.
Service is outstanding and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
rick B - Thank you for all of your visits! We are happy our fantastic food and service keeps you coming back again and again!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing