We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Watch

First Watch
13211 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33919-5943
239437-0020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 677 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had breakfast in First watch for the first time. We mentioned that it was our first time to the waiter and he said "ok, great, then I will put an order of our fruit crepes for you to know what we are all about" (apparently they do this with all first timers). He brought coffee, we ordered juice and minutes later the complimentary plate arrived, it was delicious, it had fresh fruits a strawberry yogurt sauce and granola to put on top. My husband had the triathlete omelet with a lemon poppy seed muffin and I had the parma hash, it was all delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. We arrive a little before 10am on a Sunday and had a 10 minutes wait, when we left there was a huge line in the street but I would say it is worth the wait. We are definitely going back to First Watch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
AVGW - We are thrilled you had a great first visit! Thank you for giving us a try and we hope to see you back for another tasty meal soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    29
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a good breakfast place and evidently a popular one. We had to wait a few minutes to get a booth on a weekday, but the management was functional and we were seated in a short period of time. The food was good and came in a timely manner. The lemon poppy seed muffin was fresh and warm. The omelet with egg whites [and without an extra charge] was well-prepared and very tasty. It came with salad greens and a muffin. The coffee --- meh! I'm a peetnik, devoted to Peet's and even though there are no Peet's in Florida, I have it shipped in. I travel with my Peet's and am thankful to have had my Peet's earlier before trying the coffee at First Watch which seemed burnt and a little old.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
ReachOutoftheDark - Thank you for coming by! We are very happy you enjoyed a delicious meal and attentive service during your visit. We do take our coffee very seriously, so we appreciate your feedback. Our Sunrise Select Premium Blend coffee is made with slow-roasted, hand-selected, high-grown Panamanian, Colombian and Mexican coffee beans. It should never have the tastes you describe, so we will make sure it’s being prepared and served correctly. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Many unique items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was surprised how many unique items they have on their breakfast menu. Three of us went and ordered three different things so we could taste them. Everything was above average and the pancakes are quite good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Healthy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I enjoyed my visit, clean place and helpful staff... personally enjoyed their avocado sandwich! Would go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
araitriguero - Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit to First Watch! Thank you for stopping in and we can't wait to have you back.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been eating breakfast here since it opened. The Everything omelette is quite tasty. Served with breakfast potatoes and English muffins are great. Especially topped with blackberry jam.
The food is always served fast and hot.
Service is outstanding and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
rick B - Thank you for all of your visits! We are happy our fantastic food and service keeps you coming back again and again!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.