We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
9924 Gulf Coast Main St. #130, Fort Myers, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #209 of 699 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Buckingham, ia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We ate here last year and thought it was fantastic so we decided to try it again. We were pleased to find the great service and great food was again fantastic. The staff was very pleasant, the food was hot when it arrived, and the waitress was all smiles. With the staff in such a pleasant mood and wearing big smiles, you know this place is managed well. We look forward to dining here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FABULOUS RIBS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Love BBQ ribs? You won't be disappointed with Famous Dave's. High quality meat, perfectly prepared, served with very tasty sides.

Server was friendly and courteous... made the experience even nicer.

Famous Dave's provides many locations across the country... we wish there was one near us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good Barbeque!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Famous Dave's is a good place, good barbeque, good prices, and friendly staff. We would definitely come here again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Solid. First time at this chain but would go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was a new chain to us, being Canadians running wild in Florida. Since we love barbecue style cooking, we could not resist the delicious aromas wafting around the Gulf Coast Town Center. We shared a combo plate of St. Louis style ribs and the brisket, which was plenty of food for two average eaters. Total price for dinner was about $25 total including a tip, so pretty reasonable as long as you don't each order a full meal which would be overkill for anyone not wanting to die at a young age from coronary artery disease. According to my wife the raspberry lemonade was not good, too sweet. Service was good, the waitress was not super friendly but she was knowledgeable and punctual. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Tried it for the first time for dinner when in town on business and enjoyed the food....Service needs a little tune up as it was a bit slow and inconsistent when I had to wait for a glass of water almost 15 minutes after asking 3 times. The Burnt End and St. Louis Rib combo was fabulous and worth the wait. Lots of draft beers to choose from, full bar and plenty of menu choices....Convenient location to I-75 in the Gulf Coast Shop Collection....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.