We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for those that like the very best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Coyote Business & Social Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Blue Coyote Business & Social Club
9854 Caloosa Yacht and Rcqt Dr, Fort Myers, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only for those that like the very best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you ever wanted to go to a restaurant that you could close your eyes and point anywhere on the menu and love what you ordered, you have found your destination. The food is creative tasty, sufficient and leaves a great aftertaste. The service is always friendly, courteous and attentive. The decor is truly eclectic and always refreshing to return to. Don't deprive yourself of this experience and be sure and make a reservation, you will need it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Dinner there last week. All was deliciious but the soup of the day (asparagus) was out of this world. We all but licked the bowl. The waiter was extraordinary - his recommendations were spot on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place in SW Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We are snowbirds from Maine who have been in SW Florida for 8 years. We dined at the Blue Coyote as guests and are now members. We have had better seafood, beef and service, but never in combination. This is certainly THE place to dine in SW Florida. Never a bad (or even mediocre) meal. The service is top notch and every meal a delight that makes you want to come back.
I have always had the seafood special (gotta break the habit) and my wife loves the Coyote Chop (not coyote meat). The service is supreme. It's just nice place to dine and enjoy the evening evening and experience.
It's fine dining in a casual atmosphere. Love it Mitch, thank you.
-TomDel2

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you like escargot, you must order them at this restaurant! Very different and delicious. Sea bass is as good as it gets. Entrees are creative and delicious. Great lamb, filets and fish. This is a private club and you have to be a member or go with one. Love this restaurant. You definitely need reservations Jan-April. You will not be disappointed. Only negative is ultra casual dress of the owner, Mitch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been a guest of a member at this restaurant for a couple years. This year I decided to become a member. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Blue Coyote. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We have been there twice since our anniversary in January and cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Coyote Business & Social Club also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Blue Coyote Business & Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Coyote Business & Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.