We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Square 1 Burgers & Bar

Square 1 Burgers & Bar
5031 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-931-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 699 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very neat place to eat! It is something you would not expect when you walk in. I love that the inside bar opens up to the outside. The food was awesome and and the drinks were great as well!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great burgers ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great burgers , all enjoyed
Angus beef burgers
Kobe beef for extra $5
Also lamb , chicken and salmon burgers
Good service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We serve...everyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Undoubtedly great service and excellent food with a staff who work as a team and friendliness is at the top of their customer service game. Kudos to this neighborhood restaurant!!

We noticed a couple who dined inside (not on the patio) with two average-sized dogs that were not wearing the red service dog gear. Our family loves dogs as much as anyone but when we are paying upwards of $80 for hamburgers and iced tea, we'd rather not hear dogs eating out of their bowls.

Our choice will be to return to Square 1 and simply ask to be reseated if this should happen again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telzey E, Front Office Manager at Square 1 Burgers & Bar, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi there, and thank you for your message. Yes, you are correct, they were service/therapy animals. They come in weekly and are well-behaved, but for whatever reason the guardians didn't have their vests on during this visit. If for any reason you'd prefer to be seated elsewhere, please don't hesitate to ask for the manager to move you. It's our goal to make sure all guests have the best experience at Square 1 Burgers & Bar. We cannot thank you enough for the kind words regarding your meal. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Turkey Burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Best turkey burger!! On a great whole wheat bun. My husband said the beef burgers were great also (he ate there two days in a row). The decor is so cool, chandeliers mixed with cow hide!! Love it!!! Staff was great also!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stopped for dinner. We seated quickly by a friendly waitress. Our food came out quickly and both of our burgers were delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 Burgers & Bar also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1 Burgers & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square 1 Burgers & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.