We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name fooled us - this is a fantastic place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Square 1 Burgers & Bar

Square 1 Burgers & Bar
5031 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-931-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 650 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The name fooled us - this is a fantastic place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The name made us think it was going to be like a "Krystal" that we have seen in places like Georgia and Tennessee! It's not like that at all. It's a real restaurant, with a fantastic menu, attentive servers, and a rotating drink menu. We happened in on a Wednesday, when the special is the onion rings for $3.00. We got them and they were excellent. They normally cost $7.99, which is a bit pricey, but there are SO many that they can get away with charging that much. We did not care for the sauce that comes with it and requested a BBQ sauce to dip them in...wound up not even using that.
They have food for vegetarians, too, and it's excellent. Nobody will leave here hungry!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed our second recent visit to Square 1 for lunch today. Wednesday's appetizer special -the onion rings - were delicious and plentiful. There were enough onion rings for six people or more and all for just $3.00 - such a deal. My 3-mushroom Swiss-burger was excellent - done just right. The beef is angus, but they also have buffalo as well as some lamb and pork sandwiches. I substituted the fried Jalapenos for fries and was not disappointed. These Jalapenos were marvelous; they are definitely not for sissies. My husband thought his vanilla shake was the best he has had in years. We will definitely be back. The service is great and the beef atmosphere is different and interesting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We former Okies love the burgers & double dipped onion rings. They are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This has become our Wednesday lunch tradition. The grass fed angus beef & buffalo burgers are amazing. Those onion rings are great. We've tried several of the burgers and sides in combination and love them all. Jamie and Stephanie are our "go to" servers because they are so personable and efficient. Square 1 is our favorite burger place in the Ft. Myers/Naples area. You've got to try this place. It will not disappoint. We also love the funky decor! Where else can you find red crystal chandiliers over cow hide booths?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place a must have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent food excellent service and a great interior this is definitely a must to stop by if you like burgers in fried pickles and spicy egg rolls were great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Cowboy sheik atmosphere along with the must have Buffalo Bob bison burger, is a must. Allison our server was fantastic along with her Friends from Buffalo. BTW Go FINS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 Burgers & Bar also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Square 1 Burgers & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square 1 Burgers & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;